The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Wall Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wall?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

In office Dr Wall is very good, helpful even. But messages are never answered refills take forever and unless you have an appointment they don't acknowledge you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Good doctor if your healthy

I was a patient for 7 years don't know why I stayed so long. He has no time to listen, it's prescribe meds after meds. The staff is rude, incompetent both front and back office. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. Terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Great Doctor

I want to say that I absolutely love Dr Wall. He has and will be my only Primary Care Physician. I have been going to him for 4 years now. He was the only on who was able to help me get the diagnosis of my fibromyalgia. He is very understanding and sympathetic to this horrible disease. He is very knowledgeable. Unfortunately he recently went from a private practice to being in a "group". When he moved locations it did not really benefit the patients.The quality of the staff is less to be desired. In the past I never encountered the horrible wait times I do now. Not only that, it takes days to get messages to doctor and get a return call back. However it is not his fault. Dr wall does not run the reception area. Dr Wall is still by far the best doctor in Stockton and I trust him completely with my health. I guess long wait times is a small price to pay for a good doctor that is in demand.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Since we called in the morning regarding an issue and neither the doctor or his staff returned calls before closing, I would classify wait times as horrendous. On more than one occasion, since he's changed practices the new office staff have played gatekeeper, taken days and multiple phone calls to refill longstanding prescriptions and not returned calls regarding medical questions for people who have been patients over 15 years. It's a testament to how bad healthcare is in Stockton that this man gets any sort of a decent rating. He's the best of the worst. Not saying much.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Wonderful doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Wall's for about 5 years now. He is a very caring and kind doctor. He has always been very thorough on each visit. I really appreciate having a doctor that listens to my concerns and addresses them. I recently got my adult daughter to switch doctors and she is very happy with Dr. Wall also. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

The best experience I've encountered in a doctors office. Time waiting, courtesy and professionalism is top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Wall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Cordova, CA.

  • Dr. Katie Waller

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Cordova, CA 0 mi

  • Dr. Quang Nguyen

    Dr. Quang Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Cordova, CA 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. J Voss

    Family Medicine

    Rancho Cordova, CA 0.51 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    15