Dr. Steven Wall MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Stockton, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In office Dr Wall is very good, helpful even. But messages are never answered refills take forever and unless you have an appointment they don't acknowledge you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Good doctor if your healthy
I was a patient for 7 years don't know why I stayed so long. He has no time to listen, it's prescribe meds after meds. The staff is rude, incompetent both front and back office. I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say that I absolutely love Dr Wall. He has and will be my only Primary Care Physician. I have been going to him for 4 years now. He was the only on who was able to help me get the diagnosis of my fibromyalgia. He is very understanding and sympathetic to this horrible disease. He is very knowledgeable. Unfortunately he recently went from a private practice to being in a "group". When he moved locations it did not really benefit the patients.The quality of the staff is less to be desired. In the past I never encountered the horrible wait times I do now. Not only that, it takes days to get messages to doctor and get a return call back. However it is not his fault. Dr wall does not run the reception area. Dr Wall is still by far the best doctor in Stockton and I trust him completely with my health. I guess long wait times is a small price to pay for a good doctor that is in demand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since we called in the morning regarding an issue and neither the doctor or his staff returned calls before closing, I would classify wait times as horrendous. On more than one occasion, since he's changed practices the new office staff have played gatekeeper, taken days and multiple phone calls to refill longstanding prescriptions and not returned calls regarding medical questions for people who have been patients over 15 years. It's a testament to how bad healthcare is in Stockton that this man gets any sort of a decent rating. He's the best of the worst. Not saying much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wall's for about 5 years now. He is a very caring and kind doctor. He has always been very thorough on each visit. I really appreciate having a doctor that listens to my concerns and addresses them. I recently got my adult daughter to switch doctors and she is very happy with Dr. Wall also. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best experience I've encountered in a doctors office. Time waiting, courtesy and professionalism is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Wall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.