Dr. Steven Wanderman MD, FAAOS Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sedona, AZ

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved dr wanderman he did an excellent job on my knee!! I just wish the office wouldn't have lost my medical records. Someone picked them up and didnt turn them back in and it wasn't me!! I'd love To go back to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
This Doctor No Longer EXISTS in the State of Georgia!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wanderman left the state of Georgia and went to Arizona. He did not send out letters to his patients. My mother was one of his patients and we do not know where her records went when he left literally overnite without notice. He was short with my mother and did not help her much at all except to replace her left hip in 2003. Subsequently she developed Chrone's Disease while in Fayette Community Hospital. They tried to make her do therapy while she had a diaper on and constant diarrhea. It took me getting her out of his care and out of Piedmont Fayette Hospital and into South Fulton Hospital for therapy before she got well. He got angry with her and me because we chose to have tests done by another center instead of in his office! If I knew where this doctor was now, I'd certainly give him one big chunk of my mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Fred
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two surgeries with Dr Wanderman. Highly skilled but he disappeared from Peachtree City with no forwarding address. His staff did not know how to contact him and I could not retrieve my records. Always along wait at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he knows what he is talking about and isn't going to shortly summarize what you need to do with your injury. he tells you in-depth analysis's of how to take care of the injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 29th, 2011
take a good book
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. if you need to catch up on your reading, because you will have lots of time to do that. Totally incosiderate of a patients time. I just walked out of my last appt. with him after 1 hour wait in the waiting room and a second hour in the patient room -- I just fainally left and never went back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Wanderman, MD, FAAOS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sedona, AZ.