ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Wasserman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wasserman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wasserman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

One of the best doctors

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2012

THE BEST!

i was dr. wasserman's very first patient when he moved to venice, fl and have been going to him ever since. would not think about going to any orther derm. - he is the best and very caring!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

He doesnt spend a lot of time with you but gives gives you all the time you need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

The office staff is a pleasure to deal with. Dr. Wasserman makes time to listen to my concerns and responds thoughtfully to my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Dr.Wasserman saved my life, I went in for a spot on my chest, because he was thorough he found melanoma on my back, I've pointed out things that he hasn't removed, other members of my family went to him and he didn't remove anything just diagnosed as benign. Very skilled.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

This doctor is a BUTCHER!

Both my husband and I went to this doctor. Wait time was approx. an hour. Waited some more in the exam room. Dr. cut off or freeze sprayed every single thing we pointed to without a question about it, without closing looking at it, and without an explanation! Bandaids were out of their packaging, taped to a board across wall in exam room - ready to be used. VERY UNSANITARY! It was like a assembly line. Cut, spray, bandage, cut, spray, bandage. No explanations. He was determined to cut and spary everything - whether it needed it or not. Didn't even take time to look at the spot or discuss or explain it. Got paid a lot of money from our insurance company. Not all spots need to be cut off or sprayed - as we have since learned from our current dermatologist. She takes the time to look at each and every spot, discusses it and/or explains it (example: pre-cancerous spot, age spot, nothing to worry about, etc.). She always lets you know what it is and if anything at all needs to be done to it. Dr. Wassserman is a butcher and we have heard this from many many of his previous patients and even doctors in this community. BEWARE of this "so - called" doctor!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

First time visit for my daughter as a new patient waited for almost 45 minutes to see the doctor. Once taken back into a room waited another 10 minutes for the doctor. The appointment took maybe 1 minute. Was annoyed to have to wait so long but understood that sometimes doctors run late or behind, however, I went for a visit for myself and waited over an hour to see the doctor, and then when taken back to a room still waited another 10 minutes! No apology for having to wait. Not a good first impression for a new patient. Once I can understand but 2 times? Poor time management or maybe over booking?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Dr. Wasserman is great!

My son's appointment was scheduled at 7:15. We arrived there at 7:05 and after filling out the paperwork waited only a few minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful. The doctor talked to me and was attentive to my son (the patient) and his concerns. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend Dr. Wasserman to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

10 minutes; vague injections; no biopsies; no explanations; $750 billed to Medicare. I would never go back, nor would I recommend anyone go to him. It is Medicare fraud - pure and simple.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Wasserman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

  • Dr. Justin Wasserman

    Dr. Justin Wasserman

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Venice, FL

    4.3
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Olga Ulitsky

    Dr. Olga Ulitsky

    Dermatology

    Venice, FL

    3.3
    (19)
    9
  • Dr. Hobart Richey

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Internal Medicine

    Venice, FL 0.73 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    33