ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Wassner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wassner?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wassner?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Best Doctor in South East P.A. hands down!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

We have been seeing Dr. Wassner since my daughter was very young. She was diagnosed w/ARPKD. His professionalism, mannerism and the way he answers all our questions and connects with my daughter is so assuring. We never feel rushed like some doctors. I highly recommend him and the staff at Hershey.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Part of the Family!

Dr. Wassner is one of the finest Dr's I have ever had the privilege of knowing. Dr Wassner took care of my two children when they were younger and now is taking care of my beautiful granddaughter who thinks he is terrific. I have known Dr. Wassner for the past 30yrs. and he never changes. He is loving and kind, great bedside manner, takes time to talk and explain things to you. All around great person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Most offending Physician

I will NEVER schedule an appointment with this doctor! I was referred to Dr. Wassner by myt daughter's pediatrician (who is a coworker of Dr. Wassner) and after waiting for over an hour on the phone to verify that he was able to see my daughter on an emergency basis due to the urgency of the matter.When Dr. Wassner finally decided to pick up the line he referred to me only as "Lady" although he asked my name SIX times. After explaining who referred me to him and why he told me he did not want to see my daughter. I assumed he meant timing wise he couldn't see her and when I stated I would like to placed in the waiting list he "screamed" into the phone "what do you want me to do".Long story short, even though my daughter had documented severe kidney disease he would not even schedule an appointment to review her case.STAY AWAY FROM THIS IGNORANT MAN!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Wassner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.

  • Dr. Carrie Daymont

    Pediatrics

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Katie McHale

    Pediatrics

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

  • Dr. Kenneth Martin

    Pediatrics

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)