The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Weiland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Weiland?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

It's been a long time since I have interacted with a clinician that demonstrated a strong curiosity to seek eitiolgy, coupled with a compassionate bedside manner. We are fortunate to have this surgeon in our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Never again

Seen him as relief doctor over weekend in hospital not very good doctor. Never Again.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Appendectomy during pregnancy

I was 13 weeks pregnant and at a visit to the walk in clinic for abdominal pain they discovered that I needed to have my appendix removed. They called Dr. Weiland in and he really made me feel confident that having this surgery was the best thing I could do for myself and my unborn child. Dr. Weiland saved me and my baby girl and I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Dr. Weiland is a wonderful surgeon who can explain procedures thoroughly. He is honest with you about your diagnosis and gives you options, with straight forward recommendations. While he can be direct, I much prefer this when dealing with my health rather than trying to read between the lines. He is also patient and will explain until you understand. He gave me hope at a time when I was afraid and I'll always appreciate that. He's terrific and an A+ surgeon. I think my recovery was easier than others because of his abilities.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

Dr. Weiland did a colon resection for me and I was impressed by both his mannerisms and that of his staff. He was the first to actually tell me that I had cancer and I liked his matter-of-fact approach. In addition, he was well prepared to discuss the disease and was very patient with explaining the procedure. He is direct and confident, which I like. His after care was excellent, he even came to check on me (and his other patients I'm sure) even though it wasn't his weekend. He made me believe from the onset that I would survive such a difficult diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2008

disability

i am on disability with alot of emotional problems when he did my biartic surgery he made it sound so good at the time and all gun hoe now i am suffering gall bladder problems and menstral problems and can not have children because of my menstral cycals are all messed up, and all dr. wheiland and brenda do is yell at you instead of incourage you i walk away in tears i refuse to go to them any more, also to kristy and margie for the same fact. and i did what they recommended to excercise and have done more. I have seen my regular phycian and found out that i have other heath issuses going on. My thyroid is termendiously way out of wack, my blood pressure is way high, and i am having problems with my gall bladder at this time. And I am also having problems with my psycotic issues right now also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Weiland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wausau, WI.

  • Dr. Robert Brebrick

    Dr. Robert Brebrick

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Wausau, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Dennis Costa

    Dr. Dennis Costa

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Wausau, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Jennine Larson

    Dr. Jennine Larson

    General Surgery

    Wausau, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12