Dr. Steven Weinstock MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom went to Dr. Weinstock and he was so nice to her. He is a genuinely warm and caring person. So, I went to him when I found out that I had diverticulitis three years ago. Unfortunately, I'm going to have to find another doctor because I had to change insurance and he is not in my network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Most wonderful Doctor I've ever came across
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinstock has been treating my family for years. We're blessed to be under his care considering most recent terrible changes in health care. True professional, passionate and caring. Rare find these days. God bless and thank you Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've came accross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Mow, blow and go
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my colonoscopy. I'm allergic to narcotics, so they snowed me with other meds that left me so sedated, I didn't fully wake up for 6 hrs. He left without telling my wife the outcome of the test and it took me two days to get him on the phone. Not happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Endoscopy/Colonoscopy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both procedures done and after two hours, I woke from my sleep and felt NO pain. I did experience some soreness on my neck! Staff was extremely helpful.Last doctor that did an endoscopy (10 years ago) left me in extreme pain for about 90 minutes after I woke up from endoscopy! No nurses were able to give me pain relief as Dr was not able to be reached. Weinstock was fast and efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
The best gastro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinstock is an extremely caring, knowledgeable and professional gastroenterologist. He explains things thoroughly and always has a warm, encouraging smile on his face when speaking with me. I have been seeing him for the last 10 years for diverticulosis and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Vintage Opinion
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. W was a Resident when I met him at UCLA he remains one of the best GIs and best doctors I have ever had.

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinstock is an excellent M.D. He has provided care to me in a professional, caring, knowledgeable manner for the last 5+ years. I have never waited for longer than 5 minutes for an appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
he is one great dr, with the patience of a saint
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is kind, compassionate, very knowledgeable and has a lot of patience.

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Weinstock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.