Steven Weisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. W is very smart and seems to know all the new (and expensive) drugs to prescribe after looking over the lab blood draws. He is good at recommending specialist to see and writing prescriptions. Now he is reducing his practice and only keeping those who sign on and pay a yearly fee of $1,600.00 to be one of his 600 patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Dr. Wiseman is a very smart doctor, he knows what his doing and very nice to his patient. I hate not having Dr. Wiseman as my PCP, but his nurse is very rude. It happens not once, not twice that when I call early morning she screen the calls, telling me that Wiseman cannot see after hours because my siatuation need more time not a 5 minute visit instead of relying the message, Im sure Dr. Wiseman can handle himself to say he can or cannot see me. Then since I cannot seeim, I ask what to do with my problems or to the medicine I'm taking, her response: Im not a doctor. Well we all know that, you wont be answering the phones before front desk shows up if you are a doctor. Jean or Jane, smile may not be your twin but when you work in a place where people are sick or having problems because thats the nature of your job, you can atleast fake it & maybe try to put yourself on the patient's shoes. Dont be rude, coz one day it come come back to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Watch Out!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Smart Doctor & He Cares
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weisman is a smart doc - was a surgeon so he has a feel for that side of medical treatment. As my PP, he visited me in hospital almost every day after my heart by-pass surgery. In my experience, that is highly unusual for primary care physicians. You have to become accustomed to his rapid and detailed instructions - never fear - he writes everything down and you get a copy when you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman is a great doctor with lots of experience! He has been good to my friends and family and is very respectful of his patients. He has good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman mis-diagnosed serious heart ailment.Office staff is not helpful and continually have issues with refilling perscriptions.Office staff did not believe seriousness of illness and would not give me an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This man is awsome, he actually listens and is not afraid to discuss your problem in detail. He gives you 30 minutes , how refreshing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Steven Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.