The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Weisman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Weisman?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

Dr. W is very smart and seems to know all the new (and expensive) drugs to prescribe after looking over the lab blood draws. He is good at recommending specialist to see and writing prescriptions. Now he is reducing his practice and only keeping those who sign on and pay a yearly fee of $1,600.00 to be one of his 600 patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2014

Dr. Wiseman is a very smart doctor, he knows what his doing and very nice to his patient. I hate not having Dr. Wiseman as my PCP, but his nurse is very rude. It happens not once, not twice that when I call early morning she screen the calls, telling me that Wiseman cannot see after hours because my siatuation need more time not a 5 minute visit instead of relying the message, Im sure Dr. Wiseman can handle himself to say he can or cannot see me. Then since I cannot seeim, I ask what to do with my problems or to the medicine I'm taking, her response: Im not a doctor. Well we all know that, you wont be answering the phones before front desk shows up if you are a doctor. Jean or Jane, smile may not be your twin but when you work in a place where people are sick or having problems because thats the nature of your job, you can atleast fake it & maybe try to put yourself on the patient's shoes. Dont be rude, coz one day it come come back to you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch Out!

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Smart Doctor & He Cares

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Dr Weisman is a smart doc - was a surgeon so he has a feel for that side of medical treatment. As my PP, he visited me in hospital almost every day after my heart by-pass surgery. In my experience, that is highly unusual for primary care physicians. You have to become accustomed to his rapid and detailed instructions - never fear - he writes everything down and you get a copy when you leave.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Dr. Weisman is a great doctor with lots of experience! He has been good to my friends and family and is very respectful of his patients. He has good bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr. Weisman mis-diagnosed serious heart ailment.Office staff is not helpful and continually have issues with refilling perscriptions.Office staff did not believe seriousness of illness and would not give me an appt.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on May 8th, 2009

This man is awsome, he actually listens and is not afraid to discuss your problem in detail. He gives you 30 minutes , how refreshing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Weisman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.