Dr. Steven Wenner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Misdiagnosis and Botched Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my condition. Botched the surgery. Arrogant personality. Rude office staff. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Old-style authorative practitioner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Offended by questions and lacked any appearance of real concern or warmth. Did take time to do physical examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Appointment for Tendinitis of the right ring finger.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My experience with Dr. Wenner was unsatisfactory. He was abrubt, curt, and unwilling to listen to me. I work on line 7 1/2 hours a day, 5 days a week and developed pain in my right hand due to clutching the mouse for that period of time. Two years into it I realilzed I was clutching it tightly which I relaxed and the pain decreased to just a tendinitis in my ring finger. There is no doubt in my mind it has to do with the work I do, but he would not agree. No other problems anywhere else. On my third (and final) visit with this doctor, he walked into the examining room and said "nice to meet you" at which time I advised I had been to see him two times prior to this visit. Did not care for his approach and would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should retire, he was rude, and so is his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Wenner for carpal tunnel in both of my hands and cubital tunnel in my left elbow. He performed all three of my surgeries and I am now pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Wenner to friends and family! He is extremely talented and knowledgable in his field, and he is very kind, caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Cronic pain
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cronic pain and I got better. It is a good place to go for this problem. They told me at pain clic that I had rsd sindrome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had many appointments with Dr. Wenner for my hand over the last 10 years. I was extremely happy. He was so kind and caring. The pain and swelling I had in my hand and wrist were unbearable. The doctor that I had previously told me to just be thankful I still had an arm and deal with the pain. Dr. Wenner knew exactly what kind of pain I was having... It was RSD. He immediately had me see the physicians in the pain clinic so that I could get this under control before he did any surgery.I can't say enough about Dr. Wenner. Anyone that asks me who they should see for any hand issue, I without hesitation recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2008
Poor Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As a patient of Dr. Wenner, I have to say that he didn't spend enough time with me. He didn't seem very concerned about my post surgery pain. It's been eight months since my surgery and I'm still experiencing severe pain. He took x-rays of my hand and just told me that everything looks alright. I feel that he did not seem concerned of how bad the pain is, and did not even give me an explaination of what could be causing the pain. It seemed as if he was not listening to me. He just gave me a cortizone shot (which did not help at all ) and sent me on my way. With a follow up appointment in two months. I am now seeking a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Wenner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Lareau

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bennett Burns

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Lehman

4.0 of 5