Dr. W Wilson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service and excellent care- been seeing him for 30 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Former patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner poor. Made appts with him but office nearly had me see PA...didn't like that. Misdiagnosed prostrate problem...went to a Urologist in Macon who found the problem right way. Hate to think where I would be if I had continued with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
This man shouldnt be a doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not care about his patients i came in gave all my previous information as a new patient and they never order my records from my previous doctor and wouldnt refill my medication could have died
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Totally misdiagnosed problems with legs. Dr Wilson said it was an insect bite when it was diabetis. No test for glucose tolerance or for blood flow in legs. Also a skin sore was diagnosed as a staff infection when it was skin cancer. No biopsy and only a quick look at the problem when entering room. Would not recommend this doctor to any one including for a dog! I would rate the accuracy in diagnosing a problem lower if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
This is a doctor who starts writing prescriptions on his machine before he even looks at you. Not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Doctor I very concerning and friendly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my Family Doctor for several years even before I was married,and when was married still did as they do now these days, always there to help and care deeply for their patients and very friendly staff as well, answers all question accurately with explanations ans side effects of meds given. I LOVE this Doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
LJD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in town! I wouldn't go anywhere else. He always spends as much time as I need answering my questions. Great staff too! I give Dr. Wilson a 4 star!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was voted Middle GA's best doctor recently and is a wonderful man who remains professional and patient.He treats his patients with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed disease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. W Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Baggett

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Titus Taube

38 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Quincy Jordan

31 years experience

5.0 of 5