The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Winesett Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Winesett?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

He is very caring and will not give up in finding a way to help your child. We absolutely could not have found a better doctor. He is available at all times and never makes you feel like a burden. If your child has neurological needs of any kind, he is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

He is a lifesaver..

He is the most caring doctor I've ever come across since my daughter was diagnosed with Epilepsy in 2010. He goes out of his way to make sure she is comfortable and not afraid. I would recommend anyone to him. We even travel an hour and a half without transportation of our own for each visit. He is THAT worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Our Angel

I have considered moving out of Florida and I have not left because I do not believe I could ever find another doctor as loving,compassionate, or as dedicated to the health of my son. Dr. Winesett has changed my son's quality of life in ways I stopped dreaming were possible. He gave me hope when I had lost it all. I am eternally grateful for all the wonderful moments my son has smiled and giggled and I know it is possible because of God and Dr. Winesett. An angel on earth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Phenomenal Doctor

I have never met another doctor who was so dedicated to helping both the child and the parents understand what the current situation is, what the options are, and the possible forks in the road. Dr. Winesett, at our first appointment gave us a fuller understanding of epilepsy tha the four other nueologist we had previously met with put together. While other nuerologist were difficult to get a hold of, Dr. Winesett gave us virtually instant access to him any time we had a question or concern.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

We are so lucky to have Dr. Winesett

Dr. Winesett is a very caring, educated doctor. He is very knowledgeable in the area of hard to treat epilepsy. My daughter immediately had a wonderful connection with him. He spends as much time as you need and is always willing to give you whatever else you need.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Winesett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Jamie Decker

    Dr. Jamie Decker

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Peter-Paul Nwokeji

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Francisco Ojeda

    Dr. Francisco Ojeda

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31