Dr. Steven Winter MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just started coming to Dr. Winter for a second opinion when I was not satisfied with the answers I was getting with my former cardiologist. Right out of the gate, my experience with Dr. Winter was vastly different. He is a very thorough doctor who was honest with me and since I am young, he went out of his way to tell me that he would like to avoid putting me through any unnecessary testing as he suspects he knows what my issue is. I thought that said a lot about him. He took his time to learn about my history and I did not feel rushed at all during my appointment. It is very hard for me to find a doctor I can trust, but I can truly say I trust Dr. Winter with my health! He was very kind and reassuring to me. Competent and knowledgeable. I am so happy I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best cardiologist by far... Doctor Winter is kind, caring and always looks out what is best for his patient..Doctor Winter truly saved my life.. thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional doctor, very knowledgeable, not an alarmist, doesn't do any unecessary testing, explains everything wonderfully. I highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole package...smart, caring, great doctor and staff. Participates with very few insurance plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long time patient of Dr. Winter and I have always found his staff anxious to help with any problem, very knowledgable and caring. They are generally easy to reach on the phone and the Doctor will always call me back by the end of his work day. I have referred many of my family and friends to Dr. Winter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
trying to make an appt.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
This office is very nasty and the person who answers the phone was rude and did not offer to make an appointment for me ...do not use this doctor or his office they are unprofessional !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Unreal Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best Doctor I have ever gone to. Wish all MD's were similar in manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Winter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Liliane Deeb

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ayman Farid

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherif Farag

23 years experience

3.8 of 5