ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Winter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Winter?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Just started coming to Dr. Winter for a second opinion when I was not satisfied with the answers I was getting with my former cardiologist. Right out of the gate, my experience with Dr. Winter was vastly different. He is a very thorough doctor who was honest with me and since I am young, he went out of his way to tell me that he would like to avoid putting me through any unnecessary testing as he suspects he knows what my issue is. I thought that said a lot about him. He took his time to learn about my history and I did not feel rushed at all during my appointment. It is very hard for me to find a doctor I can trust, but I can truly say I trust Dr. Winter with my health! He was very kind and reassuring to me. Competent and knowledgeable. I am so happy I found him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

The best cardiologist by far... Doctor Winter is kind, caring and always looks out what is best for his patient..Doctor Winter truly saved my life.. thank you Doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

exceptional doctor, very knowledgeable, not an alarmist, doesn't do any unecessary testing, explains everything wonderfully. I highly recommend this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

great doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Great doctor

The whole package...smart, caring, great doctor and staff. Participates with very few insurance plans.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

I am a long time patient of Dr. Winter and I have always found his staff anxious to help with any problem, very knowledgable and caring. They are generally easy to reach on the phone and the Doctor will always call me back by the end of his work day. I have referred many of my family and friends to Dr. Winter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

trying to make an appt.

This office is very nasty and the person who answers the phone was rude and did not offer to make an appointment for me ...do not use this doctor or his office they are unprofessional !!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Unreal Doctor

Probably the best Doctor I have ever gone to. Wish all MD's were similar in manners!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Winter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Liliane Deeb

    Dr. Liliane Deeb

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY

    4.6
    (41)
    22
  • Dr. Louai Razzouk

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY

    4.5
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Gihan Elmeniawy-Farag

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY

    4.0
    (12)
    24