ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Wishner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wishner?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wishner?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Dr Wishner was concerned about my general health as well as my complaint, which was quickly diagnosed and treated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Patient

Staff was quite rude many times, Had a long wait time and doctor would spend just few minutes . Calling and asking for any report or even for refills was a nightmare - Had to go through hoops to get the refills . Had to call many times before the refill request was sent to the Pharmacy. Very Dissapointed

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr. Wishner is an excellent Doctor. He is easy to talk to, promptly sees his patients and has been very accuarte in diagnosing any problems that I have. The office staff is the office staff, they are not the doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Office Staff is absolutely horrible. Most uncaring office I've ever been in.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Competent Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Wishner for almost 7 years. I have had problems with the desk staff, but Dr. Wishner and his nurse are always courteous. Dr. Wishner convinced me to quit smoking (5 years quit) and lose weight (140 lbs). I find him to be a competent physician, better than others who I have seen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Appualing Service from Dr. Steven Wishner

My wife finnaly got me to visit a doctor (above) and she arranged for a 5.40 pm visit. This is my first visit to this Doctor so my wife arrived a liitle after 5:30 to complete all the forms and provide medical history. I arrived at 5:45 and at 5:50 I was aked to wait in doctors room and after 10 minutes the Nurse came in and said I would need to reschedule as he had to go to a meeting!! Not emergencey Surgery but a meeting !! at 6:00pm in the evening? Give me a break , I belive the Doctor simply went home for the day and left my wife and I sit in his office like idiots. Even if he had a meeting , I would think the patient would come first? After all I had an appointment ,obvioudly not a concern with this Doctor. They also would not give me my Co pay back and said they would apply to my next vist. In any event, there won't be another visit. Never seen such disregard and disrespect for a patient - ever !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2009

Prescribed near-fatal meds combo following major surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Wishner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Station, NY.

  • Dr. Ruthann Perillo

    Internal Medicine

    Huntington Station, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    25
  • Dr. Barbara Alper

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Huntington Station, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Harold German

    Internal Medicine

    Huntington Station, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    50