ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Wunder Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wunder?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


36 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

great doc, even better person

I've been under the care of Dr W for years and he's on top of things. His staff is awesome and he has really helped me with my back problem. I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes to see him in over 15 years of seeing him. I'd highly recco seeing him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

Worthless Dr.

Paid by self insured companies they pay him enough to lie on their behalf. Doesn't do a complete examination. Totally bogus Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Untrustworthy, not up to date with treatments.

Surprised an ethical and reputable practice like Mayfield would have anything to do with him. Poor bedside manner, does not look you in the eye.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

He gets paid to lie for the ins company so they dont have to pay people who are disable or people who have been injured & suffer daily due to the actions of other people. After all ins is for accidents so people are able to get treatment they need as well as be compensated for everything the accident put them through both physically, mentally & emotionally.

I was sent to this man for an examination, I wont even say Dr., Im sorry to say he obviously didn't recieve his degree due to hard work or because he loves practicing medicine and really checks out the patients or their medical records or for that matter actually properly checks out the patient. It is unbelievable to me that any of his reports are taken into any consideration at all. I dont feel like he should be able to give independent medial reviews. After seeing a patient for maybe 30 min and maybe reading over some of their medical records should not qualify him to give a report that could affect a persons future. He lies several times in the report and assumes things with out knowing any of the facts. He contradicted his self many times. A statement made was taken totally out of context. I stated that one of the injections I was given helped me alot, he stated that it didnt help me at all and that is an absolute lie. I also was given a different injection that helped however it didnt last as long as I was hoping it would. He also left out important information that would be benifical to anyone that would need to have a better understanding of how all my medical issues affect me on a daily basis. Also when preparing the report he did'nt follow any kind of order such as a time line. He jumped around from Dr. to Dr. , year to year , medication to medication which I believe 100% was done to throw off anyone reading the report essentially done to confuse the reader. There was also other peronal information listed in his report which is incorrect, I have no idea where or how he would be able to obtain such information, especially when the information isn't correct. He must be given information from some other source, which is hear say and shouldn't be aloud to be in the report. Unless however it is listed from whom and how the information was obtained. Anyone that is in charge of preparing or gathering information to be placed or considered into a persons medical records should be held accountable for their lack of factual information as well lack of medical knowledge. I could go on and on but Im sure anyone reading this definitely understands how the information included in a medical exam from this type of dishonest ,lack of knowledge and very unprofessional person could be damaging to their medical record and any case they may have going with a insurance company that hired him to give the type of reports he's paid to give. I would very much encourage anyone that's sent to him to record their visit as well as check all information he states and to request an impartial medical exam from a Dr. that isn't aware of details as far as ins lawsuits and is only there to give a truthful medical exam based on medical facts he knows o be true.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Awesome Doctor

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

great person, even better dr!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Only Care For Who Pays.

Very Nice in conversation. Other than that, I have to say His is not truthful as he should being a doctor with his background. He also is paid to testify on behalf of Insurance Companies for their benefit. He will Abuse his powers of a Doctor rather than care for a patient well being! Basically a REAL Doctor would not make accusations of how safe a certain auto collision is, when NHTSA results are the complete opposite. I agree that he does present to look and act very professional. (costume)

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr Wunder is a class act. I read some of these negative reviews online and I just shake my head. I've been seeing Dr Wunder for over 10 years and I can tell you firsthand that this man is a professional and knows his stuff. He is very personable and pleasant to talk to. I find that he does listen to me and our interaction is great. He asked me about my children and shows an overall care for the quality of life that I am leading...he is very personable and pleasant to talk to. I find that he does listen to me and our interaction is great. He even asks me about my children and shows an overall care for the quality of life that I am leading. Wilma, his nurse is a remarkable person who is able to handle multiple tasks simultaneously. Honestly, anyone can leave a review on here… Isn't it worth your time to go see him for yourself and stop reading all this ?!?!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Mr.

You should probably make sure you are not being recorded for attorney purposes when you do these "Insurance denials" Dr. Wunder... Three things you stated to my insurance company you never asked me to do in office or even asked me; you would have no clue about my ability to do those things if you didn't ask me or see me do them. You even stopped me 2/3 of the way through your tests because "I can hear your back, stop moving like that." No wonder I picked Doctors from Harvard to work on my Cervical Spine and not a "Physiatrist" (is that even a Doctor?) from UC. Find a real job if you are so horrible at this one sir you need to pad income with denials for people trying to work through physical disabilities who don't want a free check and to retire but are actually trying to move forward. You missed the boat as an insurance adjuster. If you get sent to this guy from an insurance company and are not in a wheel chair, with someone pushing you, with a G-tube in your stomach for constant feeds, mentally ill, and are basically a Vegetable... Expect your insurance to be cut-off immediately. Glad I recorded your bogus "office visit" audio on my phone. :) Great fodder for my attorney. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

The best physician I have ever worked with. Fixed my back and pain issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

was sent to see him by my long term disability co. after 28 surgeries & 14 yrs of being totally disabled he was bought & paid for by them, told them I could return to work full time???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Doctor can be bought

Did not listen to one thing I said, hurried me in and out, bought and paid for by self insured employer to give bogus diagnosis

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Wunder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Jesse Portugal

    Dr. Jesse Portugal

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Marc Orlando

    Dr. Marc Orlando

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    3.8
    (75)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Whitten Jr

    Dr. Robert Whitten Jr

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Family Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    2.5
    (18)
    37