Dr. Steven Wunschel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
He Is a licensed MD????
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Run away from this doctor staff...horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The office staff is rude and inefficient. They argued with me about everything every step of the way. They didn't send me the initial paperwork to fill out pre-appointment and got mad at me for it. When I arrived at my appointment without the paperwork, which I didn't know about, they turned me away and told me to go have a xray done that would determine when my next appointment would be. i did and when I called the office to set up the next appointment, they said that there were no longer kidney stones, accompanied by an attitude, and hung up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Doctor is wonderful!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wunschel and his two Spanish speaking staff members Marcella and Joanne they are wonderful and will help the patients when needed and promptly give Dr. Wunschel a message and call you back right away. Andrea the so call "Manager" (please make sure you pronounce it in English she HATES it when you say it in Spanish, she will cut you off to pronounce it right) is VERY RUDE, SHORT TEMPERED, and has ZERO MANAGER SKILLS, I am not sure why Dr. Wunschel still has her working there. I think the office will run more smoothly if she was gone. After NEVER getting a phone call about my stone blasting procedure, the hospital called me stating everything was set up, and NOT ONCE did I get a phone call from ANDREA. I called the office to complain about this since I needed time for my job to know and get lab work done without getting the charge we get for Missed Preops, they told me that Andrea "Left Messages". Now, as a person that works with Customer Service, why would she think is ok to Set up Surgery without actually SPEAKING to a patient or family member?! I told the staff that she never called me and did not leave any messages on my house number because OH BEHOLD! I DO NOT OWN AN ANSWERING MACHINE!!!!!!!! Why does she set up patients for failure like that? I told one of the other girls to give me surgery information and to leave a message to the doctor and he called me right away to apologized, which I thought that was awesome. So if anybody wants to see this marvelous, caring doctor and his wonderfully Spanish speaking staff I would do so, just BEWARE WITH THE RUDE MANAGER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Unhappy
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is horrible and uncaring. They do not call back or get paper work to other doctors even in emergencies . Doctor is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor & Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what problems other people have but the Doctor and his staff are wonderful and prompt to help their patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Stay away.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Office is terrible. The staff is rude and they don't call you back. He doesn't explain things very well. After a botox procedure he wanted to see my mom in 10 days, she called to setup the appointment and they wanted to see if the Dr. wanted any tests and would call back. After waiting a week she called back and told her the next appointment was 5 weeks from that date. So ridiculous. DO NOT GO TO HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are Rude and impossible to work with! It is very difficult to get information as you are cut off before you can complete a sentence. Cramped waiting room and too long of a wait to see the Doctor. This Doctor needs to take some time off, "clean-house" and start over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
His staff need fired and he doesn't listen
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff are rude and need to be fired. My visiting nurses called about some orders they need. The receptionist told her they should have received them and the nurses told her they didn't the receptionist then said you must have given them the wrong number then hung up on her. Then when I get a UTI he never wants to put me on anything if I'm not symptomatic. So then it gets so bad I end up in ICU because it gets in my blood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Rude staff, you stand at the counter until they"re good and ready to talk to you. my third apt was cancelled and scheduled a month later and my 9am first apt had 4 people ahead of me . after 45 minutes I left, no call or care form them. I am rescheduled with a sutter gould dr. where they have patient rigkts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware horrible dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
the staff is very rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wunschel's staff is very rude and will not help the patient achieve their goal. They do not understand medical technology even though they work in a medical office. They are told many times over the patient cannot participate in certain testing yet they have Dr Wunschel keep ordering it. They do not seem to know how to look up information in a chart. I suggest Dr Wunschel replace them with someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
great dr!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My bf was referred to Dr wunshiel after they found a tumor that was cancerous...he was very concerned and wanted to get him into surgery the SAME day...unfortunately he had already eaten breakfast and you have to fast to be put under...so he removed it the next day. He was very infirmative on what was going on. As soon as he was done he came out and told me everything went great and we got so lucky that the cancer didn't spread...then after about a month when he was all healed up he got a hydrocell removed and it wouldn't heal...The stitches kept dissolving but his wound wasn't healed together all the way....he had to have 2 more surgeries because it kept getting infected and he got psuesamonas...he was then hospitalized for a week to have antibiotics through an iv everyday...none of this was Drs fault...this surgery was done on a very sensitive area..Drs staff always called to check on him and the Dr came in to see him often...he was very caring. I would recommend him to anyone needing a uroligist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Wunschel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Anvita Sinha

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Schimon

33 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Arroyo

25 years experience

2.0 of 5