Dr. Steven Yearsley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Septorhinoplasty/deviated septum
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Y is an amazing doctor. He has done a couple procedures on my nose/sinuses and explained everything that was done and spent a lot of time explaining different options that would treat my condition. Very well recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Serious Warning!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend that you don't evev consider Dr. Steven Yearsley as you surgeon! He has damaged my body and my self esteem. He left me with internal bleeding, infections, and months of constant pain! Yearsley neglected to care for my wounds, telling me that I was fine and what I was experiencing was normal! By his neglect of my wounds and infections, I now have scar tissue in my body in places that it can't be removed because it would cause massive bleeding. I now have problems with my my lymph nodes being blocked and ongoing issues. I have had fluid buildup in my body that has to be constantly drained. Dr. Yearsley will not acknowledge this. He basicly blamed it on me. It's not on record in my file at his office, even though I've called many times for help. Be warned that if this butcher is your surgeon, and anything goes wrong, you'll be on your own! For fear of being sued, this man will lie to everyone! You're not safe in his care and your records will be altered to serve himself. Please find a doctor that you can trust because you only have one body and one life. Dr. Yearsley can destroy both in the time it takes for a surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Mini tuck
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr yearsley made me feel so comfortable with all my appointments! He answered every question I had and never rushed me once. I was extremely nervous for my surgery and he helped calm me down and made me feel so much better. He's an amazing dr and I recommended all my friends to him! My surgery went great & I love my results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Mrs. damaged Goods
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well its been 8 years and I have finally caught up with him. Left me for dead .after trying to do breast reconsructive surgery for breast cancer. ladies do not go. research first!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy about my results. He answered all of my questions in a way I can understand. I recommended him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast cancer and reconstruction surgery. I am pleased with the results so far. My regular doctor told me he did a good job on matching.He took his time explaining and asking 'me' what I wanted. I thought he was very caring and listened to me. He didn't run me through like some doctors do. Lisa was good, I saw her many times in the last year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
My husband had some reconstructive surgery last year and it doesn't look good at all. We were going to go to a different physician and decided to give Dr. Yearsley a try. BIG MISTAKE!! He doesn't look any better than before the surgery except for maybe a little less skin. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Very Disappointed!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very disappointed with Dr. Yearsley and his nurse Lisa. Did not explain different options. Didnt look at my chart to even know why I was there to see him. Very disatisfied with the results of my plastic surgery. I would NOT recommend him to anyone. Very Bad job he did on me. Beware everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Yearsley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bismarck, ND.

Doctor

Dr. David Dibbell

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rick Becker

24 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rick Paulson

27 years experience

3.8 of 5