ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Yocom Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Yocom?


35 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

I went to see Dr.Yocum about my back I tried everything else I was ready for surgery . He reviewed my disks he then personally called me spoke with me a good 30 mins and we came up with a plan what was best for me not anything other than that . He had to be the ABSOLUTE most caring DR. I meant in a very long time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

1st visit review

Hard to get appointment with him, but I have medicaid so I'm lucky he saw me at all. Straight up answers. Willing to finish surgery that was started by someone else, somewhere else, when other surgeons wouldn't. Hoping for a close date for surgery after I just got an unsuccessful epidural from a different doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Patient and RN

Dr. Yocom appears to be very attentive and has a good bedside manner. It took 3 months to get the first available appointment so now I a can not afford to have surgery as I have wasted half my disability claim simply just waiting to be seen. His nurse and staff are very helpful, it is not their fault my insurance company is arguing every step of the way. Very nervous about impending surgery but after plenty of research on my part, it will eventually have to happen. My first appoint was in excess of 3 hours with wait time included. He is a neurosurgeon for goodness sake. He has a VERY serious job.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

If you knew the story you would be horrified. Do not trust or have surgery from this man!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

staff will schedule appts and then call week of apt to reschedule. wait time can be from 15-60 mins.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

completely unresponsive

I'm a woman senior citizen whose had recent brain injury. Dr. Yocom was the neurosurgeon attending. While he was attentive during the day the trauma was diagnosed, he has been COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE to phone calls and follow-up questions. He won't return calls. If you can, go to someone else. He is not a competent healer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Dr. Yocum and his entire staff were the best during my entire time under their care. He (they) told me what to expect and helped me with any questions I had. I never felt rushed or like a #. I woke up in recovery from a double discsectomy with fusion and plates feeling the best I had in two years. I do and continue to refer people to him espically those in my field, law enforcement.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Yocom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camden, NJ.

  • Dr. Hayan Dayoub

    Neurological Surgery

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Alan Turtz

    Neurological Surgery

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Amy Colcher

    Dr. Amy Colcher

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Camden, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    24