Dr. Steven Yocom DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Camden, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr.Yocum about my back I tried everything else I was ready for surgery . He reviewed my disks he then personally called me spoke with me a good 30 mins and we came up with a plan what was best for me not anything other than that . He had to be the ABSOLUTE most caring DR. I meant in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
1st visit review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get appointment with him, but I have medicaid so I'm lucky he saw me at all. Straight up answers. Willing to finish surgery that was started by someone else, somewhere else, when other surgeons wouldn't. Hoping for a close date for surgery after I just got an unsuccessful epidural from a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Patient and RN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yocom appears to be very attentive and has a good bedside manner. It took 3 months to get the first available appointment so now I a can not afford to have surgery as I have wasted half my disability claim simply just waiting to be seen. His nurse and staff are very helpful, it is not their fault my insurance company is arguing every step of the way. Very nervous about impending surgery but after plenty of research on my part, it will eventually have to happen. My first appoint was in excess of 3 hours with wait time included. He is a neurosurgeon for goodness sake. He has a VERY serious job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you knew the story you would be horrified. Do not trust or have surgery from this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff will schedule appts and then call week of apt to reschedule. wait time can be from 15-60 mins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
completely unresponsive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a woman senior citizen whose had recent brain injury. Dr. Yocom was the neurosurgeon attending. While he was attentive during the day the trauma was diagnosed, he has been COMPLETELY UNRESPONSIVE to phone calls and follow-up questions. He won't return calls. If you can, go to someone else. He is not a competent healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yocum and his entire staff were the best during my entire time under their care. He (they) told me what to expect and helped me with any questions I had. I never felt rushed or like a #. I woke up in recovery from a double discsectomy with fusion and plates feeling the best I had in two years. I do and continue to refer people to him espically those in my field, law enforcement.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Yocom, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camden, NJ.