The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Yoder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Yoder?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Yoder?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

My doctor and adviser:

He's been very helpful to me with my annual checkup(s). He easily lets me get involved. He answers my many questions with facts and to the point. And yet, I feel completely at eased to openly and in a more relaxed manner talk to him about anything. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Excellent PCP

Excellent doctor. Pays attention to details. Never makes me feel rushed or unimportant. Always answers my questions. Remembers to check back on things that are awaiting resolution like prescriptions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Great

Dr.Yoder was able to see me within a few hours, when I really needed it. He is intelligent but also kind. He treated me like a knowledgeable person which I am but still explained things I didn't know. He knows what to do, does it and keeps you informed. Biggest plus is his kindness!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Yoder is amazing. He sees our entire family. He has helped me increase my overall level of fitness, lower blood pressure and cholesterol. He has done the same for my husband. We actually look forward to seeing him. He takes time to find out what and how we are doing. He has called us personally at home with lab results and was there for us when our son was going through a really complicated medical issue. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Yoder is our family doctor and is amazing. He is great with our kids and my husband. He is always available to us and goes out of his way to take care of our family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Rude and unhelpful

I had similar experiences as the people who said that he yelled at them and acted rude when they asked a question. He also never managed to diagnose my migraines, but he did treat me as though I were drug seeking when I asked if am NSAID might help my pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

cant wait to find some one else

very rude dose not listen to anything i have to say and yelled at my wife infront of my baby girl for asking a question then stated that by asking a question he felt atacked i have seen him 6 times and every vist is the worst experince ever

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Solid for first-time visit

I had a fairly lengthy wait but once he arrived, Dr. Yoder was all-business and on top of what needed to be done. I tend to advocate for myself and the Doctor was receptive and provided good fedback. Seemed to be a caring individual.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Dr. Yoder was entered the room without a "hello" and had a very cold attitude towards me. He was very disrespectful to me in front of my daughter and my mother, and did not call me with results to my xray for my back pain. He was rude and uncaring and I am in the process of finding another physician!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Choose a better doctor

Dr. Yoder was rude and didn't spend enough time to diagnose my illness. His staff was very good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2009

Echoing most of the comments I've read here, I have found Dr. Yoder to be one of the best physicians I've ever had; really lucked out on this one. I believe he is compassionate, knowledgeable, really cares and really listens. Obviously, he takes his Hippocratic Oathe most seriously.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

I consider Dr. Yoder to be one of the most wonderful doctors I've ever had. He takes his time even when you know how busy he must be. He sits down to talk and makes you feel like you are his only concern while you're with him. I'd highly recommend him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Yoder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Sidney Davidson

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Sushanth Nayak

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Richard Kincade

    Dr. Richard Kincade

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    31