The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Yong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Yong?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Yong?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Very good doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

My dad passed away about 2 year ago and I still think part of the reason was from this doctor! My dad was doing fine in the hospital and this doctor had ordered some water pills for my Dad but did not have someone to regulate his water intake which caused my Dad dehydrated and the sodium level was escalated that he was getting confused and also not able to swallow anything at all! His condition got worse since then and not able to eat anymore! He lost 20 pounds in less than a week! I really believed he would still be here if the doctor had followed up on my Dad's condition and kept it under control! Bad doctor with no heart!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Have done SPECT (Stress, etc) test over couple of years and doc still could not find any blockage. Until he done Cath, doc said find multiple blockage this year. Do not go to see this doctor. Poorly misdiagnose.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Office manager is very rude, ultrasound tech is very caring and is the most considerate besides Dr., waiting time is horrible needs a better receptionist who should be more friendly!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Yong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

  • Dr. Wen-Li Chang

    Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Paresh Jadav

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    18
  • Dr. Alexander Wong

    Dr. Alexander Wong

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Sugar Land, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    34