The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stewart Garneau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stewart Garneau?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stewart Garneau?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Best Cancer/ Hematologist Dr in the world!

Best Dr in the world! genuine, kind, caring professional. saved my life and still humble will never leave him as my physiscin

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Garneau is wonderful.

Dr. Garneau will be very honest with you and not hold back. I owe this man my life. I am 4 years into my lymphoma diagnosis and am doing very good. His staff is wonderful, calls me by name and brings me back right away every time. Being on Medicare is tough because Medicare does not pay doctors very well but Dr Garneau has been very generous towards me. I will always be grateful to him. Once you get to know him he will charm you and you will have a very caring new friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Worse Dr. I Have Ever Been To

This is the worst dr I have ever been to. He chewed me out because I was questioning his office staff about getting information to my insurance. He told me I could go to another dr if I didn't like the way his office staff was handling things. I was part way through treatment so I didn't feel that was an option. I just made sure I never said anything to him or the office staff that would upset anyone. Also, he just a strange person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

I was a little scared of him at first..he is very much to the point, but told me I was in charge-- he works for me and I could fire him at any time. As we talked more I felt more and more comfortable. I am seeing him for a blood clotting issue,and he feels his services wont be needed much, I could just follow up with a different doctor.."so he is kicking me out of his pond" but he is just a phone call away. His staff is wonderful- always chipper and cheery-- thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

IT'S WORTH THE LONG TRIP....EVERY TIME!

I was referred to Dr. Garneau for follow up treatment after I had a mastectomy. I trust my surgeon's opinions and didn't have a problem traveling from Dixon, IL to Moline, Il. I entered the office and was immediately greeted by a smiling staff member. She then picked up the phone and announced to other staff members that I was there. All of the staff addressed me by my first name which made me feel like they had known me all my life. It felt good. Within two minutes a young gentleman came out and took me back to the labs for bloodwork. In short, Dr. Garneau's staff are the best. ALL of them are professional, courteous and kind. His wife and son are part of his wonderful staff. You never have to wait more than a few minutes. Dr. Garneau is a man who does not pull punches. He lets you know right away that you, as the patient, are the boss. He is there to facilitate your wishes. He made 2 suggestions for my chemotherapy and I got to choose one. He also thanked me for making the hour and fifteen minute trip to see him. I never had a doctor thank me before. I had a few bumpy roads during my treatment with Dr. Garneau, but with his help, so far I'm doing wonderfully. He has a strange since of humor which my husband and I have come to love. Sometimes the truth hurts and people don't want to here it. Dr. Garneau always tells you the truth. Bottom line is, if you want a miracle cure when you've been diagnosed with Cancer and want to have somebody pat you on the back and say, there, there...Don't go to Dr. Garneau. There should be more oncologists like him. He's real.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Aside from his bedside manner...

My brother was diagnosed with cancer and Dr. Garneau definitely didn't sugarcoat things. His first visit that I attended, I hated him. Now- I see that he's highly respected, knows his stuff, and doesn't give false hope. He's an upfront guy who maybe doesn't have a tactful approach always, but you can trust him with your life.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Wonderful

Knowlegeable, honest, kind, helped us and spent time with tough decisions. Knows his area! Great Oncologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Excellent doctor! Diagnosis was made immediatley and treatment started without delay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2008

Breast Cancer treatment

In his words on the first visit you the patient are the boss and his staff makes you feel that way. Stewart is simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stewart Garneau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.

  • Dr. Shashinath Chandrahasegowda

    Dr. Shashinath Chandrahasegowda

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Moline, IL 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    23
  • Dr. Sreenivas Chintalapani

    Dr. Sreenivas Chintalapani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Moline, IL 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Bettaiah Gowda

    Dr. Bettaiah Gowda

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Moline, IL 0.08 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    29