Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Good doctor, strange office assistant.
I found Dr. Greisman very good and caring. However Greg, his office assistant, is a disaster. Rude on the phone, strange in the office. I wonder why Dr. Greisman keeps him on. I've read some of the reviews and other people mention this. It's a mystery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greisman is the most trustworthy, caring physician I've ever met. He takes time to know his patients and is genuinely interested in their well being. He is thorough in his exams and doesn't make you feel rushed or unimportant. Dr Greisman is the real deal, an old school, caring, competent physician and I trust him explicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Griesman is an unusual find. He is concerned, professional and caring, a superb diagnostician, and is directly available without having to go through intermediaries and delays.. I cannot recommend him more highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Competent Physician; Poorly Served by Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff (Greg) is frequently brusque and sometimes discourteous but Dr. Greisman is a very solid physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
He is awful!!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a sexist who thinks that women are hysterical. He misdiagnosed me ten years ago as just having arthritis and I have Lupus and Sjogren's. The worst. Don't even think of going to this dope! Appointments are easy because he has hardly any patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Excellent, caring, & thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greisman is a top notch physician & an excellent diagnostician. He is thorough, respectful, & caring. He returns calls himself and will get on the phone if he he able when called. His staff has always been courteous and helpful in the years I have seen him. Over the past 15 years I consulted with some highly regarded rheumatologists. When I met Dr. Greisman a few years ago I found someone who was helpful and I have been his patient since then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
THE WORST!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WARNING: STAY AWAY - STAY FAR AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a person that was made afraid of doctors all my life, I met Dr. Greisman when I was suffering from Gallstones pain. I leaving work early on a Friday and spent the entire weekend at St. Lukes ER until I saw Dr. Greisman the following Monday. He just press my stomach with 2 fingers and knew what was wrong with me. I have been his patient ever since. I always ask him at every appointment, "What will I do when you retire Dr. Greisman"?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stewart Greisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Babitz

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Jackson

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Isabelle Amigues

be the first to rate this Doctor