ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stewart Greisman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stewart Greisman?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stewart Greisman?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Try Not To Speak with Greg!!!!!

Greg who works for Dr. Greisman is not the nicest person to talk to over the phone, extremely rude!!!!!. WHY he is kept there is a mystery to me. I tried calling and the phone is always busy when Greg is there. Does the doctor know this? i wonder. IF it's an emergency go to another doctor!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Good doctor, strange office assistant.

I found Dr. Greisman very good and caring. However Greg, his office assistant, is a disaster. Rude on the phone, strange in the office. I wonder why Dr. Greisman keeps him on. I've read some of the reviews and other people mention this. It's a mystery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

the best

Dr Greisman is the most trustworthy, caring physician I've ever met. He takes time to know his patients and is genuinely interested in their well being. He is thorough in his exams and doesn't make you feel rushed or unimportant. Dr Greisman is the real deal, an old school, caring, competent physician and I trust him explicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Dr Griesman is an unusual find. He is concerned, professional and caring, a superb diagnostician, and is directly available without having to go through intermediaries and delays.. I cannot recommend him more highly

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Competent Physician; Poorly Served by Staff

Office staff (Greg) is frequently brusque and sometimes discourteous but Dr. Greisman is a very solid physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

He is awful!!!!!

He is a sexist who thinks that women are hysterical. He misdiagnosed me ten years ago as just having arthritis and I have Lupus and Sjogren's. The worst. Don't even think of going to this dope! Appointments are easy because he has hardly any patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Excellent, caring, & thorough

Dr. Greisman is a top notch physician & an excellent diagnostician. He is thorough, respectful, & caring. He returns calls himself and will get on the phone if he he able when called. His staff has always been courteous and helpful in the years I have seen him. Over the past 15 years I consulted with some highly regarded rheumatologists. When I met Dr. Greisman a few years ago I found someone who was helpful and I have been his patient since then.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

THE WORST!

WARNING: STAY AWAY - STAY FAR AWAY!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Being a person that was made afraid of doctors all my life, I met Dr. Greisman when I was suffering from Gallstones pain. I leaving work early on a Friday and spent the entire weekend at St. Lukes ER until I saw Dr. Greisman the following Monday. He just press my stomach with 2 fingers and knew what was wrong with me. I have been his patient ever since. I always ask him at every appointment, "What will I do when you retire Dr. Greisman"?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stewart Greisman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Danielle Mellace

    Dr. Danielle Mellace

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Lisa Babitz

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Airlie Cameron

    Dr. Airlie Cameron

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    52