ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stewart Grote Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stewart Grote?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Mrs.

I have been seeing Dr. Grote on and off for close to 20+ years. I could not find a better doctor. He is direct, no nonsense type that I appreciate. We will continue seeing him as long as he is in practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Has had suspended license and charges against him

This MD has had action taken against him by the state multiple times for multiple reasons. Please be aware of this if you chose to use this provider. A google search of his name will reveal further information.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Dr. Grote is an excellent Doctor. I feel he truly cares about the well being of his patients. And goes out of his way to see that his patients receive what they need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

RN-Consultant

My husband and I travel to see Dr. Stewart Grote and I find he is always able to take care of my needs. Dr. Grote is professional and takes people's health seriously and he expects the patient to be as serious. Dr. Grote has good followup and is always teaching and ready to answer any questions that may arise

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Great Doctor

I had been seeing Dr. Grote for almost two years. He is a brilliant doctor and knows alot about dealing with pain. If you are dealing with chronic pain, he is your doctor. He even has a laser that the nurses will rub on the area that hurts and it releaves the pain for hours or even days. (and the treatment feels great too) I will be making another appt soon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Bullshitters beware

After a year and a half Work Comp nightmare I was referred to Dr. Grote. In one month he did a hundred times more than the 6 Dr.s & 2 surgeons I saw on w/ c.! He cares. He listens. He backs you up. He bends over backward to help..... BUT...... He also expects you to do your part. He calls out the bullshitters, the liars, the drug seekers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Medical care with a bludgeon?

Dr. Grote will appear to some as brusque and possibly rude. I see it otherwise: He has little patience for whiners and patients who don't follow instructions. I see his care as refreshing. He sincerely wants his patients to get better, and he gets quite cross with those of us who don't listen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

Cares about patients

Dr. Grote cares deeply about his patients. He does not "tip-toe" around medical issues and is very straight forward when talking to patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

Can't help but wonder how this person obtained his medical license. Kansas board of healing art and DEA need to watch him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stewart Grote is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, KS.

  • Dr. Rony Abou-Jawde

    Dr. Rony Abou-Jawde

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Lansing, KS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Vicram Gupta

    Dr. Vicram Gupta

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, KS 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Julian Nunez

    Dr. Julian Nunez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, KS 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    25