Dr. Stewart Grote DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Grote on and off for close to 20+ years. I could not find a better doctor. He is direct, no nonsense type that I appreciate. We will continue seeing him as long as he is in practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Has had suspended license and charges against him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD has had action taken against him by the state multiple times for multiple reasons. Please be aware of this if you chose to use this provider. A google search of his name will reveal further information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grote is an excellent Doctor. I feel he truly cares about the well being of his patients. And goes out of his way to see that his patients receive what they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
RN-Consultant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I travel to see Dr. Stewart Grote and I find he is always able to take care of my needs. Dr. Grote is professional and takes people's health seriously and he expects the patient to be as serious. Dr. Grote has good followup and is always teaching and ready to answer any questions that may arise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing Dr. Grote for almost two years. He is a brilliant doctor and knows alot about dealing with pain. If you are dealing with chronic pain, he is your doctor. He even has a laser that the nurses will rub on the area that hurts and it releaves the pain for hours or even days. (and the treatment feels great too) I will be making another appt soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Bullshitters beware
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a year and a half Work Comp nightmare I was referred to Dr. Grote. In one month he did a hundred times more than the 6 Dr.s & 2 surgeons I saw on w/ c.! He cares. He listens. He backs you up. He bends over backward to help..... BUT...... He also expects you to do your part. He calls out the bullshitters, the liars, the drug seekers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Medical care with a bludgeon?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grote will appear to some as brusque and possibly rude. I see it otherwise: He has little patience for whiners and patients who don't follow instructions. I see his care as refreshing. He sincerely wants his patients to get better, and he gets quite cross with those of us who don't listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Cares about patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grote cares deeply about his patients. He does not "tip-toe" around medical issues and is very straight forward when talking to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't help but wonder how this person obtained his medical license. Kansas board of healing art and DEA need to watch him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stewart Grote, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Rony Abou-Jawde

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Smith

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Whitlow

32 years experience

3.4 of 5