The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stratton Sterghos Jr Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stratton Sterghos Jr?


36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Very caring and patient OBGYN

I could not ask for a more caring and compassionate Dr. He always follows up with you and goes the extra mile for his patients. Office Staff if great also!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Excellent Bedside Manners....

Dr. Sterghos has been providing the best care for me and my girls for over 20 years...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Amazing Doctor ...

Such a gentle, caring man - always willing to listen to his patients and allay your fears. Knowledgeable! If you seek a true professional, a doctor who really cares ... look no further!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Extremely kind and caring. Gave 100% of his focus during delivery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Dr.Sterghos by far is the best Ob/Gyn in the Plantaion, FL area. I Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Worst Experience of My Life

This doctor (and I use that term loosely) left me hanging for test results for days. When he finally called me, he said I had to decide then and there if I wanted surgery the next day because he was leaving for vacation and would be unavailable after that. He never even offered to refer me to another doctor in the practice if I wanted to take some time to decide. I never heard from him or his office after this until I requested my medical records six months later.After reviewing my medical records, because I had a 12 centimeter tumor that was requiring emergency surgery, I discovered that he knew about the tumor when it was 8.5 centimeters and he never told me. Stay away from this man!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

He delivered all three of my children!

Dr. Sterghos is wonderful. I moved to Florida when I was 8 months pregnant. He was as great with me as he would have been with an established patient. I had a long labor and he delivered my son with foreceps and no other complications. My second pregnancy was with twins - this c-section was such a calm, pleasant experience! I won't be having any more kids, but if I were to do it all over again, I'd definitely stay with Dr. Sterghos.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stratton Sterghos Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Marion Colas-Lacombe

    Dr. Marion Colas-Lacombe

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (146)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Bass

    Dr. Robert Bass

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (81)
    28
  • Dr. Jerold Lynn

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)