The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Struan Coleman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Struan Coleman?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Struan Coleman?

Ratings and Reviews

58 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 58 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

the professionalism shown by all was outstanding

Dr Coleman was outstanding with his diagnosis operation was completetd an on my way to healing its been 5 weeks and am ahead with my PT

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

great dr

Great dr, figured out what was wrong during the first appointment. I am about 4 months past arthroscopic hip surgery for FAI, and my hip feels great. I am back to full activity. Thanks to Dr. Coleman and his office staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Great Experience!!

Wow!! Dr. Coleman is the best!! I'd been having hip pain for about a year and had to stop running and working out because it was too painful. Dr. Coleman quickly diagnosed me with a labrum tear, and I had surgery the next month. I could tell he truly cared about getting me back to my regular activities, and he was so patient and thorough when explaining things to me. I'm now 6 months post-op, and my hip has never felt better!!I have even more motion than I did before, and I can't believe I'm back to my normal work out routine. Thank you Dr. Coleman, and thank you to his wonderful office staff as well!! I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

grateful for Dr Coleman

I'm very happy my friend recommended Dr Coleman to me. He was very thorough and explained everything in terms I could understand and his bedside manner was amazing. Very please d

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Dr Coleman has excellent bedside manner. He made me feel at ease and took me through my condition in simple language. His staff is friendly and easily accessible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Pleasant visit with amazing surgeon

I'm not used to speaking to a Doctor's office staff that is pleasant so this was a breath of fresh air and they were definitely just a preview of what I was getting with Dr. Coleman

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Coleman performed surgery on my daughter, who is a dancer, twice. Each time, he explained everything clearly and patiently. His staff is amazing. It is unusual to say that a doctor and his staff are almost like family, but in this case, they are. The level of care and attention is unlike any other we have experienced. My daughter is dancing again better than ever. We continue to call Dr. Coleman and his physician's assistant, Kira, for guidance to make sure my daughter's hip issues do not reoccur. Dr. Coleman places a strong emphasis on prevention, which is why our calls are always returned and our questions always answered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Top doc in NY. I traveled from Michigan to see Dr. Coleman. I was told that he is the best. He diagnosed and treated my hip labrum tear. I am back to triathlons 4 months after surgery. Everyone should go see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Great experience- problem solved!

Dr. Coleman easily diagnosed my hip impingement, and he performed the surgery on my right hip. Given that the procedure was arthroscopic, the recovery time was much faster and easier. I am now back to my normal work out routine 4 months after the surgery. Besides being a fantastic surgeon, Dr. Coleman has a great manner and made me feel very comfortable and confident in his care. His office staff was also quite helpful, caring, and polite. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Amazing!

Dr. Coleman is truly the best sports med doctor that I have ever seen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

Amazing!!

I went to Dr. Coleman after seeing 3 other sports med doctors about hip pain, and he's the only one who correctly diagnosed me with a labral tear. He explained everything so clearly and had such a great manner. He performed my surgery a couple weeks later. He does hip arthroscopies (minimal incisions, very little scarring, and faster recovery time). After surgery, I did PT, and my hip improved consistently and is now back to normal. I'm actually training for a triathlon now and feel great! Dr. Coleman's office staff are also wonderful and have been so helpful in answering questions and getting insurance authorizations. Thank you Dr. Coleman for fixing my hip and letting me get back to my active lifestyle!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Hip Labrum surgery with FAI

I am a 61 yo athletic male that experienced great discomfort walking uphill, ascending stairs, and most athletic movements due to a torn hip labrum and FAI. I underwent repair at HSS and the surgery was totally uneventful. I woke postop with no discomfort or pain. As the sedation wore off I felt very refreshed and alert. After the spinal wore off, I had no pain with just a little soreness probably from the traction. The night after surgery, I slept thru without pain or issues. The next day I was totally pain free with mild soreness. I rode my stationary bike 15 minutes. I never did fill my scripts for the nausea and pain meds since I was free of these symptoms. I would totally recommend Dr Coleman to anyone requiring hip labral surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Struan Coleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • S. Rozbruch

    S. Rozbruch

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.1
    (155)
    26
  • Austin Fragomen

    Austin Fragomen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (44)
    19
  • Robert Marx

    Robert Marx

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (76)
    26