ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Barish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Barish?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Dr. Stuart Barish is the Best

Dr. Stuart Barish has been my Gastroenterologist for 20 years. His abilities and demeanor surpass most in his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Very disappointed in this doctor. I'm in pain and this doctor did very little to help me and get to the bottom of it. He races through speaking with you and doesn't really provide any decisive guidance on a plan of action to solve the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Cant quite connect the dots

Presented with symptoms which may have indicated gluten intolerance. Doctor was kind and attentive and listened. He performed a colonoscopy which was negative for gluten like damage. He prescribed a follow up colonoscopy yet did little other than recommend another procedure. If the first procedure did not get to the bottom of why I was suffering as I was, how could a second one. Beyond the recommendation of another procedure this physician apparently felt no responsibility to answer the question WHY his patient was in discomfort and so symptomatic. Only after going to four other physicians were we able to establish blood, kidney, pulmonary, and brain damage from mercury poisoning. All the symptoms were there...Dr. Barish just could not get beyond the specialists blinders to help me connect the dots.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

First time I saw Dr. Barish, I felt like I had known him for 10 years. Very easy to talk to and took the time to listen to everything I had to say. He showed GENUINE concern and carefully discussed multiple treatment options while answering all my questions in detail and in language I could easily understand. Every subsequent visit has been the same. He is honest, straight forward and a no nonsense physician. I wish more would be as easy to work with as him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Dr. Barish is very professional while still having a caring bedside manner. His dianotistic skills are beyond compare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Dr. Barish is the best Gastroenterologist in the world.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Dr.Barrish sent results of tests and procedures to my home..Did not have to call for results. It was very informative.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Barish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Media, PA.

  • Dr. Lee Konecke

    Dr. Lee Konecke

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Media, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Stephen Hoey

    Internal Medicine

    Media, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Mccurdy Sr

    Dr. Richard Mccurdy Sr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Media, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41