Dr. Stuart Barish MD, FACG Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Media, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Dr. Stuart Barish is the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stuart Barish has been my Gastroenterologist for 20 years. His abilities and demeanor surpass most in his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Very disappointed in this doctor. I'm in pain and this doctor did very little to help me and get to the bottom of it. He races through speaking with you and doesn't really provide any decisive guidance on a plan of action to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Cant quite connect the dots
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Presented with symptoms which may have indicated gluten intolerance. Doctor was kind and attentive and listened. He performed a colonoscopy which was negative for gluten like damage. He prescribed a follow up colonoscopy yet did little other than recommend another procedure. If the first procedure did not get to the bottom of why I was suffering as I was, how could a second one. Beyond the recommendation of another procedure this physician apparently felt no responsibility to answer the question WHY his patient was in discomfort and so symptomatic. Only after going to four other physicians were we able to establish blood, kidney, pulmonary, and brain damage from mercury poisoning. All the symptoms were there...Dr. Barish just could not get beyond the specialists blinders to help me connect the dots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time I saw Dr. Barish, I felt like I had known him for 10 years. Very easy to talk to and took the time to listen to everything I had to say. He showed GENUINE concern and carefully discussed multiple treatment options while answering all my questions in detail and in language I could easily understand. Every subsequent visit has been the same. He is honest, straight forward and a no nonsense physician. I wish more would be as easy to work with as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barish is very professional while still having a caring bedside manner. His dianotistic skills are beyond compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barish is the best Gastroenterologist in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Barrish sent results of tests and procedures to my home..Did not have to call for results. It was very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Barish, MD, FACG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Media, PA.