Dr. Stuart Barton MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
A Super ENT, Well-Trained, Kind and Knowledgeable Physician...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stuart Barton is well known for his many years of practice in the Desert. It is almost impossible to get an apt. during season, but well worth the wait. Two fellow physicians suggested that I wait, and I'm so glad that I have done so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having suffered with allergies for 55 years I started seeing Dr. Barton. He's been successfully treating me for about 7 years. In addition he recently diagnosed a mass between my sinus and brain. He called me the next day to tell me he had personally talked to a physician at Loma Linda who was experienced with this type of problem and the Loma Linda physician agreed to see me within a few days. The mass was surgically removed (fortunately it was not malignant). I so appreciate Dr. Barton's focused attention when it counted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Too focused on pharmaceuticals
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barton prescribed medications that I did not need. When asked about the side affects and how long I would be on them, he answered 'we don't know the side effects these are relatively new medications,'you'll be on these forever.' Simple dietary changes with the addition of prebiotics, probiotics and digestive enzymes allowed me to remove the multiple unnecessary prescriptions I was given. Additionally, I found the doctor to be abrasive and uncaring. On my last appointment, I was prescribed a valium to take before arriving at the office for a procedure and, upon checking-in, was told my appointment was cancelled a few days before. Terribly, terribly unprofessional and the office staff was nasty, not to mention I lost a day of work. They never followed-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Barton is ,in my opinion , an excellent physician. I saw him many years ago and he referred me to UCLa for further study. Recently , my husband went to him for a diagnosis on a growh behing his ear. He was very thorough and ordered the necessary tests, I and my family were all pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he did major sinus surgery on me in 1992 and i have not had any problems since then. he was thorough after seeing doctors for years with no help. he knew what was wrong right away and i am thankful for all his knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am 19 and have been seeing Dr. Barton since I was 2 and I have never meet someone who is so good at their job and cares about their patients!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Barton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.