The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Beldner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Beldner?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

the doctor is very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtful, caring, steady -- a real intellect.

Posted on May 4th, 2016

This guy is amazing. I had seen another electrophysiologist with a strong reputation who wanted me on the operating table ASAP. Dr. Beldner thought it was too aggressive and we've been able to manage my A-Fib very successfully without surgery. Thoughtful, caring, steady -- a real intellect. I recommend him completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I was recommended to him due to findings from a stress test. What a wonderful wonderful doctor!!! I highly recommend him to other patients! He is just a down-to-earth doctor. He sits and listens and takes his time & answers any questions you might have!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Beldner

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Highly recommend Dr. Beldner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Great personable doctor. Spent a lot of time explaing diagnosis. Very thorough and knowledgable. Recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Beldner to any patient in need of cardiac care. He made himself available to me after hours, was very thorough and has a great bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Exceptional Doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2010

After a disasterous experience with an Electrophysiolgist at a Smithtown hospital, Dr Beldner and North Shore/LIJ restored my confidence in specialty doctors. Dr. Beldner's ability, knowledge and graceful bed side manner along with the exception care given by the hospital staff re-affirmed my confidence in the medical profession. Dr. Beldner was very complete in explaining exactly what my procedure would entail and then carried it out perfectly. He has the ability to put you at ease and his staff is equally competent in their duties. The nursing staff and support staff in the Cardiac Unit and the Cathaterization Lab were extraordinary and reflected the competence of Dr. Beldner and his staff. Overall I must say that I rate my experience having a defibrillator implanted as exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Beldner and North Shore University Hospital.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

look elsewhere

Posted on January 29th, 2009

Poor bedside manner. Very cheap.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Beldner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.