Dr. Stuart Benson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Takes advantage of your time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I arrived on time with patient paper work complete., but have been waiting 72 minutes so far for the doctor to come in and see me. No one checked in with me to give me any idea when the doctor would come in. I literally walked the hallways to find someone to at least let me know where I am in "line".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson's been my MD for more then 5 yrs. I've got diabetes and he's on top of it. He does insist on my keeping up with my yearly pap and mam, and though he's not yet convicted me to have my first colonoscopy, it's not from lack of trying. He's a good Doc and I'd have no hesitation recommending him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
a really great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been seeing Dr Benson for about 15 years now will only see him if I have the choice he is very thorough, explains things in terms I understand and always has my best interest at heart. think the world of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Beware
Wait time
20 minutes
Just a note be diligent if you are a patient with Benson and consult/get 2nd opinions. P.S. He likes to talk alot about himself in relationship to your issue/concern. Please relay that you are the patient - not him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson is the very first doctor I've ever had who actually listened to me when I was in his office. On my 1st visit, he spent at least 45-minutes with me, listening and giving good feedback about my symptoms. I really appreciate his willingness to spend time listening to me and then working, even unconventionally, to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
S. Davenport
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am Very impressed with Dr. Benson, and even though I saw him in an inpatient situation, I was so pleased with his knowledge, the fact that he is openminded enough to use modalities other than just western medicine, is so friendly, was not in a rush, actually examined me and listened to my historyI hope he is seeing new patients and that I can get an appt. even though it is a 3 hr. drive for me, every mile will be worth it! Wish there were more Drs. like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson is very knowledgable in health and diabetes. He was up front and honest. He worked diligently helping me to get my diabetes under control. He has an excellent bedside manner and communications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson takes his time with every patient. He has a wonderful bed-side manner and a great doctor! I would highly recommend him to family & friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Benson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bentonville, AR.

Doctor

Dr. James Baker

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arlene Nepomuceno

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shaun Senter

12 years experience

5.0 of 5