The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Bless Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Bless?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Bless is the most competent and knowledgeable hematologist I've met. He diagnosed my disease on the first visit, when multiple doctors were not able to in the lapse of 10 years. I highly recommend him and I regret not finding him before. I don't understand other reviewer's negative comments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

I would never reccomend this doctor. I don't think he cares at all about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Dishonest and terrible doctor

This doctor seems nice when you meet him but he is very dishonest and a terrible doctor. He used to work in Boston but everyone hated him, I unfortunately know why, now. Keep away from him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

U.S. citizen

I can vouch for Dr. Bless having been his patient for well nigh on thirty years or so. I read the past two reviews on Dr. Bless. Those people are way off base and out of touch with reality. Perhaps they had a dream of Dr. Frankenstein and thought that was reality....we can only speculate.Dr. Bless deserves FOUR STARS as a scientist, possessor of inductive and deductive reasoning, sharp wit and A HUMAN BEING FORST AND LAST TO ALL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2009

has no personal warmth or intimacy with patient...quick in and out...doesn't seem to want to get involved in personal facts about patient...just looks at the numbers and proceeds quickly from there...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Bless is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Needham, MA.

  • Dr. Weihong Zheng

    Dr. Weihong Zheng

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Needham, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (74)
    25
  • Dr. Caitlin Fawcett

    Internal Medicine

    Needham, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Kwan Kew Lai

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Needham, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40