The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Dickerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Dickerman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

SuperDoc

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Excellent experience. Response to a phone call was immediate. Very impressed with bedside manner. Staff was accommodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A splendid cardiologist with a new efficient, pleasant staff member

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Dickerman is really great -- caring and thorough. Now that he has a new secretary/assistant, this is really one of the top medical offices at NYU Medical Center. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Excellent doctor. His new secretary/assistant is efficient and very pleasant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2012

I agree with the comments here that Dr. Dickerman is as good as they come. His receptionist, however, is cranky and verges on verbally abusive. My company recently changed insurance carriers and she proceeded to berate me about the new company...like I had any decision in the matter! Even though I think Dr. Dickerman is a fine doctor, I've given thought to changing because of his receptionist.

Doctor's Response

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you had a poor experience with my former secretary. She has since retired, and has been replaced with a new assistant. I hope this will ease your worries about returning to the office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring, knowledgable doctor of the first order

Posted on July 15th, 2010

When I had my heart attack in 2002, Dr. Dickerman was selected to be my cardiologist. From the time he took me under his care, he showed genuine compassion, caring, and expertise in his field. I recovered quickly under his care. He calls me back immediately if there's a problem and always gives me the best advice. His secretary Sylvia is an experienced health care person who know what she's doing and always tries to help. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Dr. Dickerman to any heart patient that needs the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD MD

Posted on September 11th, 2009

THE DOCTOR IS THOUGHTFUL, VERY CONCERNED, TECHNICALLY PROFICIENT, AND GENERALLY A NICE PERSON. HIS RECEPTIONIST, HOWEVER, LEAVES MUCH TO BE DESIRED.

Doctor's Response

Hello, Linda. Thank you for the kind review. I am sorry you had a negative experience with Sylvia. As you know, she has since retired and Stephanie has taken her place. I hope she has provided you with the customer service both you and I expect for the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2009

excellent, kind, patient and knowledgeable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2011

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Dickerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.