ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Dickerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Dickerman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

SuperDoc

Excellent experience. Response to a phone call was immediate. Very impressed with bedside manner. Staff was accommodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

A splendid cardiologist with a new efficient, pleasant staff member

Dr. Dickerman is really great -- caring and thorough. Now that he has a new secretary/assistant, this is really one of the top medical offices at NYU Medical Center. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Excellent doctor. His new secretary/assistant is efficient and very pleasant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

I agree with the comments here that Dr. Dickerman is as good as they come. His receptionist, however, is cranky and verges on verbally abusive. My company recently changed insurance carriers and she proceeded to berate me about the new company...like I had any decision in the matter! Even though I think Dr. Dickerman is a fine doctor, I've given thought to changing because of his receptionist.

Doctor's Response

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you had a poor experience with my former secretary. She has since retired, and has been replaced with a new assistant. I hope this will ease your worries about returning to the office.

SHOW
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

A caring, knowledgable doctor of the first order

When I had my heart attack in 2002, Dr. Dickerman was selected to be my cardiologist. From the time he took me under his care, he showed genuine compassion, caring, and expertise in his field. I recovered quickly under his care. He calls me back immediately if there's a problem and always gives me the best advice. His secretary Sylvia is an experienced health care person who know what she's doing and always tries to help. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Dr. Dickerman to any heart patient that needs the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

GOOD MD

THE DOCTOR IS THOUGHTFUL, VERY CONCERNED, TECHNICALLY PROFICIENT, AND GENERALLY A NICE PERSON. HIS RECEPTIONIST, HOWEVER, LEAVES MUCH TO BE DESIRED.

Doctor's Response

Hello, Linda. Thank you for the kind review. I am sorry you had a negative experience with Sylvia. As you know, she has since retired and Stephanie has taken her place. I hope she has provided you with the customer service both you and I expect for the office.

SHOW
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

excellent, kind, patient and knowledgeable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Dickerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Leibert

    Dr. Eric Leibert

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Carmen Stanca

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Anthony Grieco

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50