Dr. Stuart Dickerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
SuperDoc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Response to a phone call was immediate. Very impressed with bedside manner. Staff was accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
A splendid cardiologist with a new efficient, pleasant staff member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerman is really great -- caring and thorough. Now that he has a new secretary/assistant, this is really one of the top medical offices at NYU Medical Center. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. His new secretary/assistant is efficient and very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the comments here that Dr. Dickerman is as good as they come. His receptionist, however, is cranky and verges on verbally abusive. My company recently changed insurance carriers and she proceeded to berate me about the new company...like I had any decision in the matter! Even though I think Dr. Dickerman is a fine doctor, I've given thought to changing because of his receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you had a poor experience with my former secretary. She has since retired, and has been replaced with a new assistant. I hope this will ease your worries about returning to the office.


5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
A caring, knowledgable doctor of the first order
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had my heart attack in 2002, Dr. Dickerman was selected to be my cardiologist. From the time he took me under his care, he showed genuine compassion, caring, and expertise in his field. I recovered quickly under his care. He calls me back immediately if there's a problem and always gives me the best advice. His secretary Sylvia is an experienced health care person who know what she's doing and always tries to help. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Dr. Dickerman to any heart patient that needs the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
GOOD MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE DOCTOR IS THOUGHTFUL, VERY CONCERNED, TECHNICALLY PROFICIENT, AND GENERALLY A NICE PERSON. HIS RECEPTIONIST, HOWEVER, LEAVES MUCH TO BE DESIRED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Hello, Linda. Thank you for the kind review. I am sorry you had a negative experience with Sylvia. As you know, she has since retired and Stephanie has taken her place. I hope she has provided you with the customer service both you and I expect for the office.


5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent, kind, patient and knowledgeable

2.3 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Dickerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.