The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Furumizo Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Furumizo?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Dr. Furumizo has the most amazing bedside manner. He demonstrates real concern for his young patients, and encourages healthy habits. He really listens, and one never feels rushed. He has a gentle manner that kids trust.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Great Doctor

I met Dr. Furumizo after I had my son during discharge. He was great, patient, warm towards my son and I, our concerns were answered without rush. He's left the practice I was seeing him at and now I can't find him. I have had to find a new pediatrician and don't like any of them, I need to find him, that is how much I was comfortable with him and more so my son!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Love Dr. Furumizo

We had the opportunity to see Dr. Furumizo a few times at the office where our primary MD is located and always loved working with him. He was very thorough and thoughtful in his consideration of symptoms, etc. Liked that he seemed to consider the body as a whole rather than just the symptom of the day.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Excellent pediatrician. He has my family's absolute trust. We drive down from Whittier because we like him so much.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Furumizo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.

  • Dr. Frances Yang

    Pediatrics

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Edward Hamamura

    Pediatrics

    Anaheim, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Trevor Hoffman

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Anaheim, CA 0.01 mi

    12