Dr. Stuart Gardner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.gardner and his staff have always been very professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great people- would recommend this group of physicians, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 65 years old. I have seen many doctors in my life. Dr. Gardner has the best bed side manner by far of any doctor I have ever had. He is as fine a surgeon as I have ever had work on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been well pleased with Dr. Gardner's office visits and my hip replacement. He did the anterior method on my hip. Had good recovery. Always promt and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I know Dr. Gardner was very busy, as I was one of 3 new patients at the time he saw me. I am sure he had many more that day. He was very informative and helpful. I did not feel rushed. I am very confident that he has the knowledge and skills to manage my care further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Carpull Tunnel Release and Allner Nerve decompression surgery by Dr. Stuart Gardner. He did an excellent job, it fixed my problem, we had great communication between us before and after surgery. And, in my opinion, compared to the other bills I got from the hospital his charges were very reasonable to do the surgery. Thanks a bunch Doc Gardner, Jim Morrow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2010 Dr Gardner, performed hip replacement surgery on me. Before hand, Dr. Gardner showed me the X-rays, explained the problems, and clearly explained the options besides surgery. It has been 5 years since the surgery. Having followed the physical therapy instructions I have not had any further problems with my hip. Also, the device used for replacement has not had any recalls or problems. Mar16, needed my knee examined after injury. Consulting the X-ray of my knee, Dr Gardner again took the time to explain the cause of my knee pain and the options available to me.Although surgery may be imminent in the future, Dr. Gardner encouraged me to try an exercise regimen and over-the-counter meds to correct my knee problem. I highly recommend Dr Gardner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was injured in a skiing accident in Colorado, called the local office to have a follow-up appointment with Dr. Gardner and received one exactly a week after my injury, which was the request of the ER orthopedistin Colorado! Dr. Gardner is thorough, professional, kind and friendly. He patiently answers questions and gives clear instructions for care and when to have a follow-up appointment. This is a well-run, efficient, personable practice and I will continue to come here for any orthopedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gardner was probably the most courteous and compashionate surgeon I have ever been to. He was recommended to me by a cousin that gave him rave reviews and I was not dissapointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
No Other Choice For Me!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am having my second hip replacement with Dr. Gardner and, based on my experience with the first one a year ago, he is my absolute choice for the other hip. He treats me very courteously and like he really knows my individual case. We can discuss the x-rays and the options. He grants me all the time I need. In surgery, he and his team are the best, Friendly, relaxed and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Great Doctor and man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. Is a wonderful man. He is very kind and caring. He has a top-notch reputation among his peers and staff. Would difinitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Gardner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Bart Eastwood

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Mcpherron

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Siegel

38 years experience

4.4 of 5