ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Gildenberg Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Gildenberg?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr. Gildenberg is a very nice Doctor , but the ladies in the office are awful! Very Rude. His practice also charges an ungodly amount of money for a new office visit, even if you're not a new patient. We hadn't needed to see him for a few years and when we went back my husband and I were each charged $90 and our daughter was charged $150 for new office visits because it had been 3 years since we had been there. When we called to try and find out why we were charged so much when we aren't new, the billing clerk Amy was a royal witch! Also the wait times are bad! You wait forever to go back!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2014

I saw Dr. Gildenberg a few times 15 years ago, and I remembered liking him a lot so I looked him up a couple weeks ago when I needed a dermatologist again. I saw him the other day, and now I like him even more. He has a wonderful personality and makes me feel comfortable. Dr. Gildenberg has a good sense of humor also which is a high-priority quality for me. A woman asked me yesterday who my dermatologist is and whether I like him. Of course I recommended him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Long wait

Been over an hour after appt., still have not been taken to a back room. Recommend another doctor if you don't want to be disrespected in waiting for over an hour after an appt. time to be seen. Not a bad doctor, but the scheduling policies are absurd, as this has happened many times in the past. Other patients waiting have verified this. This type of behavior is disrespectful and should not be tolerated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

AWESOME

I have been seeing Dr. Gildenberg for over 20 years; he has great bedside manner; he is an awesome physician; I can call and get in as soon as I need to with hardly any questions asked. He has also seen my teenage niece and she likes him....he doesn't like ANY doctors. I hope he never retires

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Gildenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Jason Mazzurco

    Dermatology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Jules Altman

    Dr. Jules Altman

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    55
  • Dr. David Altman

    Dr. David Altman

    Dermatology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    26