Dr. Stuart Glassman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank God for Dr. Glassman! He was surgeon on call at Pardee when my husband went in for emergency inguinial hernia surgery. Dr. Glassman checked his carotid artery and ordered an ultrasound. Ten days after hernia repair he was scheduled for an endarterectomy because of a 95% blockage. Thank you again for going the extra step!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not walk, but RUN from this doctor!! He punctured my mother's bowel during surgery and never came to see her for the nineteen months she was in hospital recovering from HIS MISTAKE. Eventually, she passed and NEVER recovered nor left the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Recent emergency surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to Pardee after visiting the emergency room for abdominal pain which I have had a history of Diverticulitis. I was under the care of another surgeon but over the weekend, Dr. Glassman was on call. When he made his rounds he saw that I was very uncomfortable and ready to explode. After a couple test he determined that I has an intestinal blockage which required emergency surgery that saved my life. his follow up in the hospital along with his partner Dr. Kojoy were very professional yet very easy to talk with and took the time that was needed to explain the surgery and after care. I would recommend either of these surgeons when in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glassman, has done several scopes and my gallbladder surgery. He is very professional and really cares about his patients. I loved him. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Extremely Satisfied
Started out ER visit for inguinal hernia repair Dr Glassman was on call and saved my life. After discussing medical history with me, he was checking my carotid arteries and didn' like what he heard. Ordered an Ultrasound and found a 75% blockage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Great General Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prev. experience 2007 for cyst removal2/12 surgery for abcess. Worked me in for emergency, quick review and surgery.Great daily follow up with nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Really Cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glassman is an excellent careing surgeon with a wonderful staff. Hendersonville is lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recomend this doctor to anyone period/////
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Glassman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Lachlan Noyes

30 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Jones

45 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kogoy

7 years experience

4.6 of 5