Dr. Stuart Glassman MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hendersonville, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank God for Dr. Glassman! He was surgeon on call at Pardee when my husband went in for emergency inguinial hernia surgery. Dr. Glassman checked his carotid artery and ordered an ultrasound. Ten days after hernia repair he was scheduled for an endarterectomy because of a 95% blockage. Thank you again for going the extra step!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not walk, but RUN from this doctor!! He punctured my mother's bowel during surgery and never came to see her for the nineteen months she was in hospital recovering from HIS MISTAKE. Eventually, she passed and NEVER recovered nor left the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Recent emergency surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to Pardee after visiting the emergency room for abdominal pain which I have had a history of Diverticulitis. I was under the care of another surgeon but over the weekend, Dr. Glassman was on call. When he made his rounds he saw that I was very uncomfortable and ready to explode. After a couple test he determined that I has an intestinal blockage which required emergency surgery that saved my life. his follow up in the hospital along with his partner Dr. Kojoy were very professional yet very easy to talk with and took the time that was needed to explain the surgery and after care. I would recommend either of these surgeons when in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glassman, has done several scopes and my gallbladder surgery. He is very professional and really cares about his patients. I loved him. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Extremely Satisfied
Started out ER visit for inguinal hernia repair Dr Glassman was on call and saved my life. After discussing medical history with me, he was checking my carotid arteries and didn' like what he heard. Ordered an Ultrasound and found a 75% blockage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Great General Surgeon
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prev. experience 2007 for cyst removal2/12 surgery for abcess. Worked me in for emergency, quick review and surgery.Great daily follow up with nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Really Cares
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glassman is an excellent careing surgeon with a wonderful staff. Hendersonville is lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recomend this doctor to anyone period/////

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Glassman, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.