Dr. Stuart Bloom MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
smiling doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I started at mn, oncology 3 years ago , I was I would say a bit nervous. But Dr. Bloom takes away the nervous energy the second he walks in to the room with a smile on his face. He is very caring and always asks about your family. I have to drive 2 hours to see him , usually in a snow storm But I wouldn't have any different..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Pleasant, knowlegable
Wait time
10 minutes
Makes the visit pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
See him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the ray of sunshine in a dark time. He is smart and is with you in your goal of surviving. He walks WITH you, doesn't just tell you the way it is going to be. He looks you in the eye when he talks to you. You aren't just another patient to him. I highly recommend him because 10 years later, I am still here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
No need to go to the Mayo - Excellence in Minneapolis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once diagnosed with prostate cancer many people advised me to drive 90 miles and go to the Mayo clinic, just because it was the Mayo. I was willing to consider this as a second option, but I felt that Minneapolis, my home town, was large enough to have an excellent oncologist. I found this excellence in Dr. Bloom. My office visits have been both candid and informative. I placed my future in Dr. Bloom's and feel well served.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend him to anyone facing cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wonderful and caring doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
while I may have to wait awhile in the office to see Dr. Bloom, I know that he is giving someone who needs it his full attention. When my turn comes, I get his full attention. He has helped not only by caring, but by teaching me every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloom is the most through and caring doctor of any that my husband and I have ever had.When my husband started with Dr. Bloom, he practised in Robbinsdale, but is now in Mpls. One problem:Even tho it's hard, both physically and emotionally for my husband to drive in busy Mpls.,it's worth the trip to be Dr. Bloom's patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Best Oncology Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives hope and addresses all needs.Truely a God sent person into my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Bloom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Larson

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Seng

24 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Burton Schwartz

48 years experience

4.0 of 5