ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Bloom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Bloom?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Bloom?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Excellent Doctor !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

smiling doctor

when I started at mn, oncology 3 years ago , I was I would say a bit nervous. But Dr. Bloom takes away the nervous energy the second he walks in to the room with a smile on his face. He is very caring and always asks about your family. I have to drive 2 hours to see him , usually in a snow storm But I wouldn't have any different..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Pleasant, knowlegable

Makes the visit pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

See him

He is the ray of sunshine in a dark time. He is smart and is with you in your goal of surviving. He walks WITH you, doesn't just tell you the way it is going to be. He looks you in the eye when he talks to you. You aren't just another patient to him. I highly recommend him because 10 years later, I am still here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

No need to go to the Mayo - Excellence in Minneapolis

Once diagnosed with prostate cancer many people advised me to drive 90 miles and go to the Mayo clinic, just because it was the Mayo. I was willing to consider this as a second option, but I felt that Minneapolis, my home town, was large enough to have an excellent oncologist. I found this excellence in Dr. Bloom. My office visits have been both candid and informative. I placed my future in Dr. Bloom's and feel well served.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Saved my life!

I would highly recommend him to anyone facing cancer

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Wonderful and caring doctor

while I may have to wait awhile in the office to see Dr. Bloom, I know that he is giving someone who needs it his full attention. When my turn comes, I get his full attention. He has helped not only by caring, but by teaching me every step of the way.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Patient

Dr. Bloom is the most through and caring doctor of any that my husband and I have ever had.When my husband started with Dr. Bloom, he practised in Robbinsdale, but is now in Mpls. One problem:Even tho it's hard, both physically and emotionally for my husband to drive in busy Mpls.,it's worth the trip to be Dr. Bloom's patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Best Oncology Doctor

Gives hope and addresses all needs.Truely a God sent person into my life

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Margaret MacRae

    Dr. Margaret MacRae

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Dean Gesme

    Dr. Dean Gesme

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Michaela Tsai

    Dr. Michaela Tsai

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    19