Dr. Stuart Herlands MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Glastonbury, CT

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    28%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herlands is a very caring and compassionate physician. He has called me to check to see how I'm doing when he is aware of a health issue that he is not personally treating.. He helped me deal with a situation that caused physical symptoms and offered wise and caring counsel while offering the medical help I needed. He and his staff take the time to explain things so that I know what is going on with my own health. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALWAYS have to wait a long time, even with first appt. in the a.m. Finally, when taken into exam room, have to wait again. Do not feel main concern is patients welfare. Seems there's a prescription for everything. Not open to solving health issues with diet, exercise. Nasty staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
I like him but....
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Herlands as a person and a doctor, however the wait time is inexcusably long. I waited at least 45 minutes in his waiting room,I actually asked the receptionist if he knew that I was there. Then I continued to wait even longer when I was in the exam room. I contiplated leaving his office for another doctor, but my last appt was with his PA. I was in and out of his office in 15 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Herlands has excellent "bedside" manner...he LISTENS to you...and he truely cares..I would highly recommend him as a family physician. If I could I would him 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with office staff has been most positive. Dr. always asks the right questions and is willing to work with me on managing cholesterol and other counts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Reluctantly changing doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herlands is great but his receptionist is just plain awful. I have given her 3 chances to be nice and she has failed all of them. She is snotty, impatient, makes scheduling mistakes frequently, and even when you have an appt card with the time and date on it, she still tries to blame it on the patient. She alone is the reason I am looking for another doctor. She is more than any sick person should have to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It's not often that a doctor will initiate a call to see how things stand. He's done that.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Herlands, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glastonbury, CT.