The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Herlands Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Herlands?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Herlands?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Dr. Herlands is a very caring and compassionate physician. He has called me to check to see how I'm doing when he is aware of a health issue that he is not personally treating.. He helped me deal with a situation that caused physical symptoms and offered wise and caring counsel while offering the medical help I needed. He and his staff take the time to explain things so that I know what is going on with my own health. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

ALWAYS have to wait a long time, even with first appt. in the a.m. Finally, when taken into exam room, have to wait again. Do not feel main concern is patients welfare. Seems there's a prescription for everything. Not open to solving health issues with diet, exercise. Nasty staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

I like him but....

I like Dr. Herlands as a person and a doctor, however the wait time is inexcusably long. I waited at least 45 minutes in his waiting room,I actually asked the receptionist if he knew that I was there. Then I continued to wait even longer when I was in the exam room. I contiplated leaving his office for another doctor, but my last appt was with his PA. I was in and out of his office in 15 minutes. Perfect.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

DR Herlands has excellent "bedside" manner...he LISTENS to you...and he truely cares..I would highly recommend him as a family physician. If I could I would him 5 STARS!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

My experience with office staff has been most positive. Dr. always asks the right questions and is willing to work with me on managing cholesterol and other counts.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Reluctantly changing doc

Dr. Herlands is great but his receptionist is just plain awful. I have given her 3 chances to be nice and she has failed all of them. She is snotty, impatient, makes scheduling mistakes frequently, and even when you have an appt card with the time and date on it, she still tries to blame it on the patient. She alone is the reason I am looking for another doctor. She is more than any sick person should have to deal with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

It's not often that a doctor will initiate a call to see how things stand. He's done that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Herlands is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glastonbury, CT.

  • Dr. David Salm

    Dr. David Salm

    Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    32
  • Dr. Kiran Sachdev

    Dr. Kiran Sachdev

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (37)
    28
  • Dr. Santo Buccheri

    Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 0.43 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    32