The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Hershon Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Hershon?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Don't listen to the negative

I can only say that having a doctor who performs like an artist and an angel is a saving grace . This doctor is well worth the chance for saving and giving your body the best treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

WAIT AND WAIT WITHOUT CARE

wait forever staff rude has answering service pick up phone but wont take message keep calling back and getting answering service that will not take message just keep calling back without any relief poor, poor attitude for doctor office or any office

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Great Doctor/Surgeon

Accurate Diagnosis And Treatment. My Wife and I have used him for years. Never a Problem. He takes the Time to answer any of your questions or concerns. His last surgery on my knee (meniscus) 2 years ago corrected all problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Receptionist

I called to set-up an appointment this morning with Dr. Hershon, and the receptionist was VERY un-professional, rude and with the worst attitude. I would had fired her on the spot!! I don't need this non-sense.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Dr. Hershon is great, office staff, not so much

Had my knee injury diagnosed by Dr. Hershon who helped me avoid surgery that he felt might not be necessary unless pain did not resolve. It did and I have done well. Highly skilled and professional. However, due to an insurance problem beyond by control, payment to his office was delayed and I was turned over to collections and the office rudely refused to take my payment when the insurance was straightened out. Turned a great medical care experience sour.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

Only in it for the money

Hershon was desultory, bordering on rude. He spent less than 3 minutes with me and ordered an X-ray. I was charged over $400. There was no recommended treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Hershon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Godfried

    Dr. David Godfried

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Pediatric Surgery

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (34)
    26
  • Dr. William Facibene

    Dr. William Facibene

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (55)
    27