Dr. Stuart Hershon MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Don't listen to the negative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only say that having a doctor who performs like an artist and an angel is a saving grace . This doctor is well worth the chance for saving and giving your body the best treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
WAIT AND WAIT WITHOUT CARE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
wait forever staff rude has answering service pick up phone but wont take message keep calling back and getting answering service that will not take message just keep calling back without any relief poor, poor attitude for doctor office or any office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Great Doctor/Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate Diagnosis And Treatment. My Wife and I have used him for years. Never a Problem. He takes the Time to answer any of your questions or concerns. His last surgery on my knee (meniscus) 2 years ago corrected all problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Receptionist
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I called to set-up an appointment this morning with Dr. Hershon, and the receptionist was VERY un-professional, rude and with the worst attitude. I would had fired her on the spot!! I don't need this non-sense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Dr. Hershon is great, office staff, not so much
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my knee injury diagnosed by Dr. Hershon who helped me avoid surgery that he felt might not be necessary unless pain did not resolve. It did and I have done well. Highly skilled and professional. However, due to an insurance problem beyond by control, payment to his office was delayed and I was turned over to collections and the office rudely refused to take my payment when the insurance was straightened out. Turned a great medical care experience sour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Only in it for the money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Hershon was desultory, bordering on rude. He spent less than 3 minutes with me and ordered an X-ray. I was charged over $400. There was no recommended treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Hershon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.