The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Hisler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Hisler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Hisler?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

A great doctor!

My family and friends love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Excellent Experience

Efficient staff and very user friendly physician. He explained to my husband that we needed to fix his heart because the blood in his body was not being perfused properly. He sent me to a great surgeon in NYC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. He is also a teacher at Cornell Medical School. He had an intern in the office who spoke to me . Good experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Excellent doctor, care and staff. Very friendly and compassionate. I would refer to anyone looking for a caring, Knowledgeable internist who is very accomodating with appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor. We travel from Pennsylvania to see this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2012

Fine doctor

He helped me during a difficult time in my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Excellent doctor

He was caring and explained my diagnosis to myself and my husband. He even called my daughter by telephone after I gave my consent. My daughter knows him from NY Medical College where they attended school together in the late 70's. He is now some kind of professor at Cornel in Medicine. I would recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Hisler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Ozone Park, NY.

  • Dr. Manuel Ceja

    Internal Medicine, Aerospace Medicine

    South Ozone Park, NY 0.03 mi

    38
  • Dr. Richard Hayes

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    South Ozone Park, NY 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Timothy Jayasundera

    Dr. Timothy Jayasundera

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    South Ozone Park, NY 0.15 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    26