ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Hoffman Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Hoffman?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

No problems

He did what he said he'd do. No complaints here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

He messed up my leg

Going for yet another surgery because Dr. Hoffman messed my leg up. You could do better than this guy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

He just wasn't sure of himself.

He did surgery on one of my family members ... and I don't think he knew what he was doing. My family member was transferred to Syracuse to have ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Great doctor

I was very pleased with Doctor Hoffman. He did exactly what he said he would, and I haven't had any problems since.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Outstanding surgeon!!!!!

This guy is the whole package. He listened to me, understood my problems, and came up with the right diagnosis and treatment plan all on the initial visit. My surgery went very smoothly and I haven't had any pain at all since. I can't even find the incision. His work is truly beautiful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2009

DR BUTCHER

Dr Hoffman performed surgery on me after being admitted to a local hospital. It has been 2 years later and I am still having problems! I have had 2 other surgeries with other doctors since to fix his mistakes. After spending months in a hospital after he butchered me, I am still not in very good shape. I heard many rumors about him while recovering in a different hospital and the surgeon that is fixing me said that he was the only surgeon that would take my case because no one wants to touch patients that Dr. Hoffman has performed surgery on. I am working closely with my lawyer and I will have my day in court!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plattsburgh, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Sleet

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.01 mi

    9
  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    General Surgery

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Ryan Marshall

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Plattsburgh, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9