ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Hooks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Hooks?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

NEARLY DIED BECAUSE OF DOCTOR'S EGO

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Dr. Hooks belittled my symptoms. He refused to listened. He was absolutely sure he knew what it wasn't. I left my appointment without any treatment and went straight to the emergency room. The diagnosis was exactly what he said it was not; a life threatening illness. He wants all the money and will refer to specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2014

I am very please with the care Dr. hooks has provided me. He listens and follows thru until a diagnosis is determined. His office goes the extra mile to see that I am comfortable and have had all questions answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

spent more time socializing than diagnosing

Posted on January 12th, 2014

Dr Hooks spent more time discussing Gamecock football than my medical condition. I had a severe gastrointestinal disorder and was losing weight. He insisted I would get better in time. Meanwhile my weight dropped from 185 to 160 lbs over a 2 month period. I'm a 5' 10" male. I finally went to a specialist who diagnosed my problem immediately. The specialist siad I would not get better on my own and had to take medication for my condition. I gained back 10 lbs within a month after switching to the specialist and got back to my normal weight after 3 months. I don't blame Dr Hooks for not knowing what was wrong, but he kept taking my money and that of the insurance company when he had no clue. He should have referred me to a specialist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2011

Dr Hooks is one of the kindest Doctors I have ever seen. He is very professional with a very human side.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Hooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.