ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Horowitz Is this you?
  • 21
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Horowitz?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Wonderful kind compassionate and sot on

Not an alarmist. But when dr h is concerned you better listen. Great great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

So disappointed

I decided to see this guy for a stomach problems I've been having. I chose him based on reviews I saw on this site. I really can't imagine a worse experience. He's an absolute disaster and it's way past the time for him to hang up his stethoscope.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

The BEST!!!

We have been with and followed Dr. Horowitz for many years, and will stay with him for many more to come. He is the only doctor that I trust with my family, especially my disabled daughter, whom has many health related issues. At any given time, we always feel secure and have a strong sense of family when ever we are there for an appointment. Staff is super friendly and supportive!!! Best office on Earth!! : )

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

wonderful bedside manner

Dr. Horowitz is the most compassionate doctors I've been to. He talks to you as if he were your friend and spends a lot of time with you.I highly recommend him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Treats the whole patient, expresses interest in the patient and is not quick to prescribe when over the counter products can take care of the problem. Truly is a "family" doctor, not factory, assemble line atmosphere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

THE BEST

He is totally worth the wait. Been our family doc for 37 years. That has to say something.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Dr Horowitz has been my Dr. for 32 years that in itself should show my confidencein him as a doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmingdale, NY.

  • Dr. Amber Hassan

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Farmingdale, NY 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Joyce Guirand

    Family Medicine

    Farmingdale, NY 0.12 mi

    2.6
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Gloria Ethier

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Farmingdale, NY 0.61 mi