Dr. Stuart Horowitz DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Farmingdale, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wonderful kind compassionate and sot on
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not an alarmist. But when dr h is concerned you better listen. Great great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
So disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to see this guy for a stomach problems I've been having. I chose him based on reviews I saw on this site. I really can't imagine a worse experience. He's an absolute disaster and it's way past the time for him to hang up his stethoscope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
The BEST!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with and followed Dr. Horowitz for many years, and will stay with him for many more to come. He is the only doctor that I trust with my family, especially my disabled daughter, whom has many health related issues. At any given time, we always feel secure and have a strong sense of family when ever we are there for an appointment. Staff is super friendly and supportive!!! Best office on Earth!! : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
wonderful bedside manner
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horowitz is the most compassionate doctors I've been to. He talks to you as if he were your friend and spends a lot of time with you.I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats the whole patient, expresses interest in the patient and is not quick to prescribe when over the counter products can take care of the problem. Truly is a "family" doctor, not factory, assemble line atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
THE BEST
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is totally worth the wait. Been our family doc for 37 years. That has to say something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Horowitz has been my Dr. for 32 years that in itself should show my confidencein him as a doctor.

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Horowitz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmingdale, NY.