ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Jacobson Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Jacobson?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Spends lots of time with each patient. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

compassionate and caring

He's compassionate and caring, so I really feel comfortable discussing issues with Dr. J

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

He's the best doctor

I had no problems at all. He's funny, courteous ,very prompt ,spends a lot of time with me and my boyfriend and is not at all judgemental like most of the doctors I've seen. The only downfall is that he doesn't accept Medicaid.,so I have to pay in cash.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

He is by far the best dr I've ever had & friend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2015

So far so good. Expensive but needed a suboxone doctor. It is $100.00 for visits and if he drug tests you $130.00 he made me come in 4 times for first month then every two weeks now once a month. Not a lot of bedside humor but that's what you need a therapist for. He isn't the guy to go to unless you already have people in your life to talk to and you just need a prescription.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2014

Ms

I was able to see the Doctor quickly. I had been there before. I had Pink Eye. He gave me a prescription for this and when I refused to pay the price changed it promptly with no trouble.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

very unprofessional

I heard the doctor from the other room making a comment about "young people" in a negative tone. During my consult with him he seemed more concerned with how much money I make than helping me. He made a rude comment about me being so young and making more money than him after he inquired about my job. Im sure he'll bill my insurance for the help he didn't give me....seems very judgemental. No bedside manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Pass on this Doctor, extremely arrogant

I'm new to CT & didn't have a primary care physician. I found him via google as "Immediate Care Center" when I had an awful eye infection. They made me sign a privacy policy acknowledgement form, but refused to show me their policy. After they sped patients in and out I saw the doctor. He looked from afar at my eyes and wrote a prescription.I was given the wrong medication, called to receive a new prescription. I could hear the doctor yelling expletives at the receptionist in the background that he was too busy and to "screw that guy". Long story short, I never got my prescription and had to go elsewhere. Please avoid this guy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.

  • Sofia Din

    Family Medicine

    Yonkers, NY

    4.2
    (47)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schorr

    General Practice, Family Medicine, Dermatology

    Norwalk, CT 0.99 mi

    39
  • Dr. Sonia Bisaccia

    Family Medicine

    Norwalk, CT 0.99 mi