Dr. Stuart Kanterman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Woodbury, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Highly reccommmend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time with Dr Kanterman and I was very impressed with his overall attention to my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Kanterman. No courtesy at all. I found no compassion, no empathy for a patient condition. He was showing an I don't care attitude for what's happening with the patient's life. Be compassionate and help the patient. This is no t a free service Dr, you are charging me for every single thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanterman just did not seem to care too much and had an attitude. Staff was great but I would not go to this doctor again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Fabulous and caring internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great internist, understanding and thorough. he literally saved my life eight years ago and continues to be a wonderful doctor to this day. thanks, dr. kanterman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Great Office / Great Dr!!
The office staff is great and attentive. Making an appointment is quick and Dr. Kanterman is attentive and responsive!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Avoid, Run Away, I'd Rather Be SICK!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at Dr. Katz & Kanterman's office in Plainview, New York - horrible. The receptionist/office manager is very uncaring, rude, horrible attitude and needs to be fired. She does not deserve employment, especially when dealing with ill patients or interacting with humankind. I doubt the doctors are aware of this, but I do hope they read this and FIRE this woman immediately! She refuses to give appointments, very snobbish and always YELLS at patients. One time (oh, I am sorry - every time I am in the office!) - she OPENS the glass partition when she is on the phone discussing personal and private patient information... THEN she CLOSES IT when she has to go to the bathroom. So, we can't hear you urinate but you want us to hear about Mr. John Doe's STD or diagnoses? I really hope HIPAA laws catch up to this MALPRACTICE NIGHTMARE! Fire HER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
George Ford
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love these guys here. They have helped me out of my darkest hour. I cant say enough how great they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Kanterman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.