Overall Review

2.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
The worst MD in Danbury if not all of the Northeast
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude, unprofessional and incompetent don't waste your time with this doctor. You will waste your time booking an appointment. Don't believe me? Make an appointment and have the worlds worst experience yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Awful.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I am a 14 year old girl and I came in for acne problems and eczema and the nurse brings me in and she asks what eczema ointment I was using and I tell her I couldn't fully remember the name. she leaves and dr. kittay comes in and he screams/"lectures" me on how I should have taken a photo of the cream and all this other crap about how I was wasting his time and how I didn't think ahead and I. am. stunned. to say the least at how a doctor could be so rude to a patient literally 10 seconds after he meets them. I then do the body exam and I am on the verge of tears I was so upset that he was so rude and arrogant and that's not all. he hands my mom a prescription for some acne meds and bc she is not very educated on drugs she asks "for how long does she have to take this until the acne goes away" and he loses it and snaps at my mother for asking him a legitimate question. he goes on to talk about cheerios or something...... in short he is rude and I heard him yell at a nurse and I would not recommend him... awful experience :/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Incompetent to say the least
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever!!! And I do mean ever!!!! Just book an appointment and find out for yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Excellent, professional, courteous service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my son to Dr. Kittay recently and then later saw him myself for a different issue. Meanwhile, he removed a suspicious mole from my son's back and sent it away for biopsy. The lab results called the mole clinically borderline and cautioned to keep an eye on the area and remove it again if it reappears. Dr. Kittay was smart, kind, no nonsense, polite, professional and I felt very confident with him examining myself and my son. He's extremely experienced and he runs a great office. We are on medicaid, which pays less than other insurance. There was absolutely no difference in the way he treated us as opposed to other patients. I have a daughter who has seen dozens if not hundreds of doctors due to premature birth and complications and have gone to hospitals in many states besides CT for treatment. As a result, I have had more experience with more doctors than most people have in a lifetime. Dr. Kittay was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
The Worst Doctor In The World
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait periods he had bad breath. Patronized me and my child very rude and didn't know what he was doing. Blowing a fart would be too good for this bozo MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a doctor to have so many years of experience I found him to be rude, inaccurate waist of time never again I will see Dr kittay
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Terrible experience !! Waited FOREVER in a nasty looking office. When he came in I was barely able to speak . He kept talking right over me! He NEVER listened . Don't go ! It appears to be more like a clinic than a private office anyway . Messy and old fashioned too . The staff appears nice but you can tell they are miserable . I have nothing good to say .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never written a review for a doctor before, I never really thought to but after my experience with Dr. kittay, I felt I had to. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a dr. Aside from the long wait and creepy office...this dr. was the rudest more arrogant human being I have ever met. I am not going to get into every detail, otherwise I could write a novel! Bottom line, he wouldn't let me finish a sentence, kept leaving the room printing out things from Google for me to read which I didn't understand, and tried to force a procedure on me. Absolutely horrible. After the third time he left the room I stormed out. I can't believe this man is able to keep patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Stay Away from Stuart Kittay
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst and that's all I have to say about Stuart Kittay...... Don't believe me? Book an appointment and you will be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
He Blows
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and arrogant never explained anything to me. He popped a pimple on my face and ended up with a 200.00 bill from my insurance because it was deemed medically unnecessary. Never answered any of my question's and felt very uncomfortable talking to this Dr. Long wait times and poor service I wouldn't recommend this MD to anyone not even a dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Never again
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was over 35 minutes each time I went. He is definitely uncomfortable to speak with. He removed a mole and needed to apply 3 stitches. He dropped one of the sutures on the floor. After he removed the stitches he left a piece of one in my skin. When I discovered it a week later the staff was nice enough on the phone. However I waited 35 minutes before I over heard another couple say they had been waiting an hour. I walked out and pulled the stitch out myself. They didn't even bother to call. I've never been bothered enough by a doctor to write a review until today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Dont go to this MD
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont waste your time at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Kittay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. William Notaro

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maritza Perez

31 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcus Mcferren

10 years experience

3.0 of 5