ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Kozinn Is this you?
  • 70
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Kozinn?


85 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Best Orthopedic Surgeon in Arizona

Dr KOZINN took his time explaining to me all I needed to know about my anterior hip replacement. My surgery went smoothly and my recovery was fast and virtually painless. He is the best ! He is always available to answer questions and personally return your phone calls.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

State of the art orthopedic care, specializing in total joint replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Great Experience

Just had an anterior hip replacement with Dr. Kozinn. I travelled from Canada because many of my Canadian friends had surgery performed by Dr. Kozinn. He was fabulous! From meeting him and discussing my case to surgical care I could not ask for more from him and his staff. Dr. Kozinn takes all of his own calls and got back to me immediately with any concern that I had. He is patient and takes his time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Dr. Kozinn is rude with no bedside manners!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

Hip Happy

I was very impressed with Dr. Kozinn's surgical skill - I recovered from the hip-replacement operation quickly and without any problems - and with the care that he took to answer my questions before and after the surgery. He was eager to make sure that I understood the procedure and how to optimize recovery, and he had plenty of time for me both before and after surgery. I'm very happy that I decided to have him replace my hip and would recommend him to anyone. (I;ve already recommended him to several people.)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Kozinn is the best orthopedic surgeon I have ever seen. He has a tremendous amount of experience with difficult joint replacement cases. He spent a lot of time with me on a difficult knee problem, and now I feel so much better about my options and my future. Thanks Dr. K, you are the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

I travelled a long way to see Dr. Kozinn and my experience was absolutely worth the trip. In addition to my procedure I got to spend time in Arizona with my family and the sunny weather was a beautiful way to celebrate being pain free. I still feel so liberated!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

The social club is over there

I did a lot of reading up after I was referred to Dr. Kozinn. How could I not be excited to see someone with this doctor's pedigree and track record? He is in the center of his field! Okay, so he did not sit around idly and make small talk with me, but who cares? I don't want that anyways. My feelings are not hurt. Why should they be? I went to get the rundown and information about my medical situation and my HIP, which is exactly what I received. Thank you for not trying to make this important visit about last night's football game.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

excellent

the doctor was obviously busy but at least with me i did not feel rushed at all, he seemed genuinely interested in giving me a thorough diagnosis and i had no problems getting my surgery scheduled quickly. oh how good it feels to be fully mobile again and almost no pain, if i could do it over i would not change a thing. thank you!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

What really counts

My experience with Dr. Kozinn was nothing but positive. What qualities do you want in someone who is going to perform a life-altering procedure on your body? Dr. Kozinn KNOWS what he is doing and after this experience I would not go to any other orthopedic surgeon. Dr. Kozinn was to the point but answered all my questions, gave me peace of mind and trust in his abilities. My recovery was very fast surpassing all of my expectations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

No Problems - Good Doctor

Wow, the reviews here are comical. This doctor is one of the best knee replacement doctors in the nation - maybe the world. Has it ever occurred to any of you that he might have other patients to take care of besides you? He was obviously busy when he saw me. He got the job done and my knees haven't felt this way in years. I didn't come to the doctor's office to make a friend I came to get the best care available. And by the way, he was not rude to me or uncaring. You people need to find a therapist, not a surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Wow just stumbled upon this site as I am recuperating from my 2nd knee replacement with Dr. KOZINN. I am sorry that others had a poor experience with the kind doctor but I have nothing but praises for the man. He was always very attentive to my concerns. In fact when I had a medical issue he personally called me back within a few minutes and it was on a Saturday evening. I feel blessed that I now have 2 perfect knees. Don't be deterred by the other comments Dr Kozinn really is the best and truly knows his stuff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Kozinn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Gary Weiner

    Dr. Gary Weiner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (98)
    30
  • Dr. John Kelley

    Dr. John Kelley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Gregory Evangelista

    Dr. Gregory Evangelista

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (49)
    12