ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Landay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Landay?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Landay?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

I have had both my cataracts removed by Dr Landay. Very good Dr . Very happy with results . Definitely would recommend to all I know .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

2 EYES WITH 20/20!

Dr. Landay, while being a man of few words, has always managed to reassure me throughout tests and procedures, that I am only "Glaucoma Suspect" at this point and that my vision would greatly improve after cataract surgery. I was very impressed with the professionalism and teamwork at the surgery center and SO appreciative of Dr. Landay's surgical skills in giving me clear distance vision for the first time since 5th grade. Thank you, thank you, Dr. Landay!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

I have been Dr. Landay's patient since 2002. I first saw him for a serious eye infection. His diagnosis was prompt, accurate and treatment was effective for my problem. When necessary, he referred me to additional specialist. Recently Dr. Landay again correctly diagnosed a rare eye disorder prior to cataract surgery, which made for a safe surgery with great outcomes. I would recommend Dr. Landay to any of my family members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. Landay found a problem a previous opthomologist missed. Without his knowledge, I'd be blind in one eye and possibly the other.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery by Dr. Landay. It was a very positive experience. The office and the surgical center were very efficient with no untimely waiting. Because of Dr. Landay's recommendation I'm now free from wearing glasses after 51 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

I have been going to Lansing Ophthalmology for several years and have long admired the well run, well organized, efficient office. In addition, Dr. Landay specifically, has consistently provided focused, attentive care in a professional and patient centered manner, always ready to answer any and all questions I may have. It's very reassuring to know this fine healthcare resource is available in our community.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

I received exemplary care from Dr. Landay and the staff at both Lansing Ophthalmology and Michigan Surgical Center.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Great eye doctor!

Excellent doctor. He just removed cataracts in both eyes. I'm seeing without glasses now!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

He did a great job and was very profesional

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I was able to get an appointment the day before and did not have to wait long at all. The staff was incredibly courteous. Dr. Landay's bedside manner was not good, and he made me feel quite uncomfortable. I was describing what was wrong, and that I had an appointment next week with the university of Michigan ear nose and throat. He interrupted me to ask where I lived and why I would go there instead of seeing an ENT here in town. I told him I had and that I wanted a second opinion. He seemed surprised and the appointment went downhill from there. I felt like he was judging me about the other medications I am taking for sinus issues and insomnia. In the end, he told me my eye symptoms are due to my wearing eye makeup and that I should stop. That was it. Incredibly unhelpful, waste of my time, and made me feel judged, not at all like he was actually interested in helping.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Dr. Landay

Outstanding customer care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Landay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Bueche

    Dr. Michael Bueche

    Ophthalmology

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. O'Neil Biscette

    Dr. O'Neil Biscette

    Ophthalmology

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Craig Lewis

    Dr. Craig Lewis

    Ophthalmology

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    9