Dr. Stuart Landay MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology East Lansing, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both my cataracts removed by Dr Landay. Very good Dr . Very happy with results . Definitely would recommend to all I know .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
2 EYES WITH 20/20!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landay, while being a man of few words, has always managed to reassure me throughout tests and procedures, that I am only "Glaucoma Suspect" at this point and that my vision would greatly improve after cataract surgery. I was very impressed with the professionalism and teamwork at the surgery center and SO appreciative of Dr. Landay's surgical skills in giving me clear distance vision for the first time since 5th grade. Thank you, thank you, Dr. Landay!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Landay's patient since 2002. I first saw him for a serious eye infection. His diagnosis was prompt, accurate and treatment was effective for my problem. When necessary, he referred me to additional specialist. Recently Dr. Landay again correctly diagnosed a rare eye disorder prior to cataract surgery, which made for a safe surgery with great outcomes. I would recommend Dr. Landay to any of my family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landay found a problem a previous opthomologist missed. Without his knowledge, I'd be blind in one eye and possibly the other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had cataract surgery by Dr. Landay. It was a very positive experience. The office and the surgical center were very efficient with no untimely waiting. Because of Dr. Landay's recommendation I'm now free from wearing glasses after 51 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
I have been going to Lansing Ophthalmology for several years and have long admired the well run, well organized, efficient office. In addition, Dr. Landay specifically, has consistently provided focused, attentive care in a professional and patient centered manner, always ready to answer any and all questions I may have. It's very reassuring to know this fine healthcare resource is available in our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received exemplary care from Dr. Landay and the staff at both Lansing Ophthalmology and Michigan Surgical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Great eye doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He just removed cataracts in both eyes. I'm seeing without glasses now!!

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job and was very profesional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was able to get an appointment the day before and did not have to wait long at all. The staff was incredibly courteous. Dr. Landay's bedside manner was not good, and he made me feel quite uncomfortable. I was describing what was wrong, and that I had an appointment next week with the university of Michigan ear nose and throat. He interrupted me to ask where I lived and why I would go there instead of seeing an ENT here in town. I told him I had and that I wanted a second opinion. He seemed surprised and the appointment went downhill from there. I felt like he was judging me about the other medications I am taking for sinus issues and insomnia. In the end, he told me my eye symptoms are due to my wearing eye makeup and that I should stop. That was it. Incredibly unhelpful, waste of my time, and made me feel judged, not at all like he was actually interested in helping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Dr. Landay
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding customer care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Landay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.