The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Leicht Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Leicht?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Leicht?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Extremely efficient, takes the time to throughly explain what you need to know. Works well with his staff. Top rated in the field of Dermatology, and well schooled in other medical conditions. He is a credit to ESTU for sure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Pro Anti-Cancer-But Not Pro-Skin Care

I went to this dermatologist for a body scan after being diagnosed with melanoma many years ago. Other dermatologists I had visited were more interested in cosmetic procedures than a thorough scan. As far as life and death issues like melanoma I have complete faith in him. However, he doesn't want to bother with utilitarian issues like skin care, non malignant growths, or questions about graceful aging. He would not recommend a simple skin care cleanser or moisturizer, etc. Refused to address things to help melasma, etc. So, while I am not going to die of a malignant skin issue, I am going to be wrinkly and covered with ugly growths on my face etc., and he is fine with that. If you want to live, he is liekly your guy. If you want to live and not look like the crypt keeper, maybe add another dermatologist to your regimen to get some skin care advice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2014

NO Treatment Offered

Dr leicht and his ETSU students saw me for painful lesions on my hands. He and his team excitedly worked on a diagnosis and arrived at one. Then they did not offer any treatment or referral.After 5 weeks I finially had to seek medical help elsewhere. Dr Leicht did not offer any treatment or solutions. Poor quality healthcare. He took my money and my time and offered me no treatment. I am a private pay patient . I am not on state or federal insurance. There are treatments availabe for my condition. Dr Leicht just did not follow thru.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

patient

Dr.Leicht is obviously an intellectual and competent dermatologist (as evidenced by his numerous "dermatologist of the year" plaques hung around his office}, but it is instantly obvious that as a human being he is downright AWFUL. He things he is God's gift to humanity (he can often be heard rambling on and making dry jokes to his medical students, waiting to here them laugh), and honestly is an arrogant pr-ick. He uses terms like "supratentorial" to hide the fact that he thinks some of his patients are crazy (and he will dictate this into your medical notes!!!) I have even witnessed him trying to convince patients of the imminent zombie apocalypse, complain about Obama, and the impending collapse of modern society, etc. constantly!! Bottom line- if you want a smart doctor who is a jerk and a little off- this guys the doc for you. If you want someone that is not honestly a little crazy- look somewhere else!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Rude, arrogant
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

retired

this guy is an arrogant inept moron. Find someone else !!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Phone staff

Dr. Leicht is listed as a Dermatologist/internist. When I called to make an appointment, the receptionist wanted my primary care physician's name. I asked if he could be used as a pri. care since he is listed as an internist. She said "no, he is a dermatologist", I said, well I see he is listed as an Internist also, right? She said no "HE IS A DOCTOR"! Wow..I had to explain to her that an Internist is a Doc, as in Internal Medicine" She then advised me that they were an "Internal Med. Group" but she didn't know what an "Internist" was!!! I think I'll look elsewhere! Scary!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Rude Bad Attitude

This was one of the rudest doctors I have ever seen.I have seen patients crying in his waiting room and heard rude comments from him about them.If he can not find your problem or you disagree with him Watch Out he will lash out at you. IMHO I think he thinks He knows everything.If you disagree, he feels threatened and defensive, that is IMHO and what happened to me He needs a serious attitude adjustment or a New jobThis was my experience with him.He was no help to me then blamed it on me!Even his people that were making rounds with him apologized to me after he left for his rudeness.I think it struck a nerve even with them!Terrible attitude and in my opinion needs to find some compassion or a new line of work.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Excellent

Dr. Leicht is an excellent Dermatologist for people with hard to dx and hard to treat skin disorders.His straight foward manner and his sense of wit are a refreshing change. His medical training has been in the southern U.S. but he retains enough of his native New York to be extremely clever and always straight forward.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Leicht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Piyush Singh

    Dr. Piyush Singh

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Dawn Tuell

    Dr. Dawn Tuell

    Pediatrics

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Des Bharti

    Dr. Des Bharti

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44