ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Okin Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Okin?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Excellent Doctor 5 Stars

Excellent Primary Care physician, with the advantage of being a fine Cardiologist. Has a room with equipment just for a variety of cardio testing. The staff is professional, and friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

I got a better diagnosis at Urgent Care when I had Bronchitis!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Dr. Okin

Dr. Okin is a terrific doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Good doctor

I have been going to Dr. Okin since 2001. He helped me when my last doctor told me that I was pregnant, because I was feeling tired all the time, and Dr. Okin told me that I had Diabetes. He recommended that I go and see an Diabetes doctor. But Dr. Okin takes care of my heart since then and if I ever need to know any information about a problem that I am having or have, he is very thorough. He is my internal medicine doctor and a very good doctor. I have recommended him to my family and they all love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

POOR DIAGNOSTICIAN

THE WORST. BROUGHT MY FATHER TO THE OFFICE. FRONT DESK WAS NOT HELPFUL AND RUDE, BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY THE DOCTOR DID SUCH A POOR DIAGNOSIS OF MY FATHE ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

I like Dr. Stuart Okin very much. He was recommended to me by me GP and has helped me stay heart healthy for 11 years. He is affiliated with St. Francis Hospital (maybe others too). I recommend him highly and without reservation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2008

dr is very thorough and caring

when needed,he has a list of specialists at the ready,and has a sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Okin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bayside, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gary Roxland

    Dr. Gary Roxland

    Internal Medicine

    Bayside, NY 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Barry Bellovin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bayside, NY 0.30 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    39