Dr. Stuart Popowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Boynton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Worst doctor visit every
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go to his office ever again. Worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible personlity and bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience that I had with the whole office was under par! The girls up front are very mean and do not treat you like a patient!!! This whole experience over all was very unprofessional. They had a few different phone numbers to reach me at to let me know that they had to change my first visit, I found out because I called to make sure they got my records and then they told me they had to change my apt to the next day. Then I had to wait an hour after my apt. to see the Dr. I would go to see this Dr. if you want to be treated like a "number"!! I did not even have time to ask all of my questions to the Dr. I was asking him the questions on the way to the front of the office. In all very BAD EXPERIENCE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
my reviewreview
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had more than 4 appointments and each one left a lot. He is always late,his staff is mean and unprofessional, and he spent no time with you nad doesn't give a chance to ask questions=I am on to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and doctor treated me very professionally. The office is new and clean. My nurse kept me very calm and Dr. Popowitz was friendly and informative.I have read some of these reviews and really wonder what their expectations really are. People will react to medications and it seems everyone has billing complaints!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW...loved the doctor and his staff. Very professional, clean, clean, clean office and all new equipment. Was offered something to drink and snack on after my procedure.....Sending all my friends and to those who posted previous comments - shame on you...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Shame on Stuart Popowitz
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently visted Stuart Popowitz. He prescribed a medication that had horrible side effects. When I finally spoke with him he became rude, acted angry and told me to "Go find another doctor". Shame on him!!!

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
A Hole
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Great Doctor and office staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Popowitz and his office staff...I have never waited more than 15 minutes for my appointment and can always be seen on same if I have any emergency.The staff has always gone over and above to take care of any issue....Good job Doctor and kudos to your staff !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Scary Experience
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Billing nightmare with doctor. His staff was very rude and unwilling to respond to requests from insurance company. Please avoid at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Horrible Staff
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had such a bad time getting help from a doctor regarding billing errors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Popowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.