Dr. Stuart Farber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
A moron
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farber was able to diagnose me after 2 visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I left after 2 hours in a small standing room only waiting room. The room was so small!! Forget it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Worst Doctor I've ever seen- Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most unprofessional Dr. you will ever see. He not only kicked me out of his office for trying to explain to him what my previous Dr. diagnosed me with. He was stubborn and ended up throwing papers at me and telling me to never come back because I was trying to explain what my condition was but he didn't want to hear it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all he looks nothing like in the photo. He has this disgusting long beard and his looks are not pleasing. His whole personality is rude, and has no tact in asking questions without getting personal. I recommend he should clean the reception area and his office. It is a big filth when you walk in. I would not recommend him to my worse enemy! RUDE AND DISGUSTING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
don't go with this clown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He couldn't diagnose my medical condition. He doesn't hire enough personal so he only has 1 person and his wife. Th office is nasty. And finally I wasted my time and money, he ordered and lumbar puncion because the he couldn't give enough information to my insurance. Trust look for and other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not professional. Inappropriate comments, rude, flirts and insults patients endlessly. Don't waste your time with this jerk...he has some serious issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude and unethical yells at staff in front of clients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is very nice and very smart. I found him to be funny and still very accurate on my diagnosis. My experience with most other Doctors is that they are too rushed to see too many people. I guess they want to make that money. This guy really took his time with me and I appreciated that. He made me laugh the whole time I was there and yet still came up with the right diagnosis for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I personally felt he was a "quack". Heard him telling another patient "Here's your prescription- have sex every Thursday". Thinks he's a big comedian; after he heard I was + he didnt want anything to do with me- told me to go to Gainesville for a brain scan- NEVER even took time to even try and see what my issues were- My advice- SKIP THIS GUY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Professional, but long wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did all the tests he should have.Very professional. Good sense of humor. The worse wait EVER!Did not request a follow up and that bothered me somewhat.I do have alot of,to much experence with dr's and the wait was the longest I ever had. If you don't mind waiting a few hours then I would recommend him. His personal attitude even though I was alone, was very appropriate. I did not fell uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Phenomenal, saw my Grandmother.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent and straight to the point, the Doc was able to diagnose my grandmother within minutes based on his expertise. Since we noticed signs of my Grandmother slowing down, specifically with her cognitive skills, he was able to figure out that she was suffering from the beginnings of dementia and presribed her the proper treatment. Despite my Grandmother's stubborness, she felt in very good hands with Dr. Farber.Highly recommend. Dr. Farber himself was recommended to me by friends. Passing on the word.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Farber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Abdul Mamsa

39 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shahid Elahi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hanish Sethi

14 years experience

1.9 of 5