ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Saftchick II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Saftchick II?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

My Father

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Dr. Saftchick has been my family Primary Physician for over 15 years. Late 2015 my Father was diagnosed with Heart Disease. After a failed Triple Bypass and having stents placed in three arteries his health was continuing to deteriorate. He was rapidly losing wait, subjected to several procedures and frequent visits to the emergency room . It appeared none of his doctors were able to help him and we did not know what to do. If it had not been for Dr. Shaftchick we do not think my Father would have recovered. Dr. Shafchick worked with my family to find different doctors and he also prescribed medication to control his weight loss. My Father is now gaining weight, he has a lot more energy and is returning to the things he loved doing prior to his Heart Surgery. My family and I can not thank Dr. Shafchick enough for giving us my Father back. You are the best. God Bless You

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You Dr. Saftchick

Posted on November 8th, 2015

I started seeing Dr. Saftchick as my primary Dr. at the beginning of 2015. He prescribed to me medicine for hypertension. On my follow-up from the initial treatment, he noticed that my blood pressure was still high, but he also noticed my red blood count was unusually elevated which is the cause of the higher than normal levels. Because of his finding he referred me to an oncologist. With further test it was discovered that have polycythemia vera, a condition which causes my body to produce too many red blood cells. Thanks to Dr. Stuart M. Saftchick , his professionalism, kindness, and the manner he conducts his practice, I am under going treatment for my condition had it not been for his quick response to his findings. He and his staff have been the epitome of what a healthcare practice should be like. I highly recommend anyone seeking a primary physician to consider him. As I have done so for a few of my closest friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional doctor.

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Saftchick's for over 15 years, his pleasant patient care, professionalism, honesty, and genuine concern are just some of many qualities you receive from him and his staff. Thank God for you Dr. Saftchick and your unwavering dedication to medicine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Dr. Saftchick is unusually kind and patient. He exemplifies the very best in medicine. He should be commended for his wonderful professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Dr Saftchick is one of the finest Doctors that I have seen. (I am 63 and have seen many doctors.)Through his thoroughness and scheduling of tests, My heart problem (had a five bi-pass) was detected early so that no permanent damage to my heart occurred. I also had Cancer on my kidney, which was detected early enough and I did not lose my kidney nor did I need Chemo. Dr. Saftchick gives all his patients all the time they need to discuss their ailments and such that the waiting time can be lenghly but when you do get to see him, it's worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've Been Dr. Saftchick's Patient For 21 Years!

Posted on July 12th, 2010

He is always patient and thorough with his his examinations; his explanations are easy to understand and I never feel rushed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2010

He's a great dr. Very caring. He visit me at the hospital on two occasions. He refers me to good doctors.My wife and I,have been going to his office since 1997. He's a wonderful doctor, very trustworthy .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2010

dr is very caring, knowledgable and trustworthy

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Saftchick II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.